Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke-on-trent

Weekend break....

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The photographs viewed before booking the hotel were true to life, reception with the period open stair case, bedroom small ensuit pleasing.
Cons: There was no actual shelf or useful storage place to place my toiletries I put my items on the shower chair( not ideal really) breakfast poor.
Location: Location perfect,I had visited the newish shopping centre a few years ago however I now realise how much of derby had been missed ,well worth a visit.
Visit to derby to see the rangers and derby football, the city was bustling and we were all made very welcome , friendly and accommodating . Strolled the pretty streets ,quaint dotted with designer shops, many good places to eat and drink, had a great weekend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern. The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The rooms seem larger in the photos than reality (but some could say cosy!)
Location: Two mins walk away is Derby assembly rooms and the Quad close by; as well as a few restaurants and bars
Short and simple... The hotel is in a great location being situated in the centre of Derby. Close to restaurants and bars also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Celebrating anniversary

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I visited this hotel to have a luxury experience in the suite rooms with my partner. On arrival the bath had technical faults which was not told to me and that's one of the reasons I booked it because the bath was the main feature having a tv on the wall and light up features. The main reception worker a younger inexperienced man/boy was not useful at all, had a major attitude problem and plays on his phone whilst on his shift. Not a good reflection of the luxury hotel I believe this to be. The other staff members are simply delightful and I really loved the classy well represented breakfast choice well worth the money. Suite room was amazing apart from the bath issue and the lazy receptionist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Blackpool

Faultless.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Stayed for two nights with my wife on trip to Derby for my birthday. Room was spacious, clean and tidy. Decor modern and elegant. Comfy bed! For breakfast I had Full English which was brilliant. They also had a wide range of options the the continental breakfast which my wife took advantage of. Located close to city centre and right next to two multi story car parks. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Give it a go!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely looking hotel with amazing staircase

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Looked great and the reception staff were friendly
Cons: The size of the rooms! The heat - the air con didn't seem to work. Breakfast was slow and there were only 4 tables taken.
Location: Location was very close to walk to the shops and pubs, but quiet enough to sleep
The hotel was lovely to look at, we arrived in the evening with a warm greeting. We managed to park outside the hotel and on a Sunday night didn't need to pay for parking until 8am Monday morning - bring change for meter. Went to room which was clean and had all the basics but was very small and hot. Quiet nights sleep, breakfast room very nice but slow service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt

Hotel centre of Derby

Posted May 31, 2014
Great rooms huge King size bed, excellent breakfast, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted May 3, 2014
Spent 4 nights here and was happy with hotel and hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Arirved late on business

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Wi-fi, clean and food
Cons: Parking arrangements
Perfectly fine, good quality and excellent food. Not much more to stay as I arrived late and let early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com