Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon tyne

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Stayed in this on the 29th of sep, Booked a queen size bed type room. But it wasn't a queen size bed it was a double bed. When I went to see about the bed the duty manager behind the desk said it was a small queen size bed which I laughed at, I think she must of thought I was stupid there is no such bed. I was really looking forward to having a big bed aswell so I was a little disappointed with hotel, because what drew me to this hotel was the queen size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke

Great location, reasonably priced, fab breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: location, very clean, blackout blinds, great breakfast, very secure. friendly and approachable staff, super-comfy beds.
Cons: Air conditioning was not working in the room, would have preferred wifi rather than wired internet access in bedroom.
Location: Hotel is right next door to the Intu shopping centre, and the bus station is adjoining. Walking distance from many restaurants and bars.
Had a lovely last minute overnight stay at this hotel. Staff were very warm and welcoming, breakfast was great and not having to wait for hot items when busy as they were constantly replenished. My night's sleep was not the best as I was too hot ( a real shame as the bed was super-comfy) but I had not realised that this was due to the air conditioning which on inspection the following morning, showed a blank display and could not be switched on. I am positive that had I reported this the night before, it would have been dealt with as staff seem very conscientious. The entrance to the hotel is a little obscured by some boarding up of the ground floor of the building which looks to be having some renovations so it took us a little while to work out where to get in (reception is on the fourth floor) but as you need to have a valid keycard to reach any other floors in the lift, the accomodation still feels very secure. If we were to visit Derby again, we would almost certainly stay here at the H H again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leigh-on-Sea, Essex, UK

Convenient hotel for Derby City Centre

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely breakfast. Comfortable bed and seating in room.
Cons: Clarify cost of nearby car parking.
Location: Convenient for exploring the city and shops, walking along the riverbank, visiting the cathedral and museums.
Bed and furnishings were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. The Intu Riverside carpark proved convenient - our only quibble was some misinformation on a general hotels website (not the hotel's own) which stated that free car parking was available. The hotel did their best to rectify this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for the city centre

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff and large, comfortable room.
Cons: Directions to the hotel and car park could be clearer and more comprehensive.
Location: City centre location. The best part of the compact centre was the Cathedral district.
The hotel was built over the bus station so was not immediately visible from the approach road; the postcode was also less than helpful and we circled the city centre a couple of times before accidentally discovering the public car park used by the hotel. Once we found the reception on the 4th floor, the staff were attentive, polite and very helpful. The room was large, comfortable and well equipped with the usual facilities, including ironing board and iron. Our view of a flat roof was uncluttered by the vista of the nearby river and park. Breakfast (inclusive) was a reasonably simple affair, with a fair selection of hot and cold food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel in central Derby

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is fairly new and in good condition. Also a good position in the centre of the city.
Location: Interesting city centre to explore. Riverside walk beside the hotel. A variety of eateries/shops close by. Historic houses/parks outside city.
This hotel was exactly what we wanted for a one night stay - in the centre of Derby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk derbyshire

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here the room was very clean and well decorated the staff were very friendly and helpful the breakfast was lovely lots of options wouldnt of changed a thing :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Weekend in Derby

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Everything was excellent, would definetely stay again soon! No complaints, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pontypool

Donnington visit

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was quiet but in the centre of Derby, which is also a vey nice place to visit. The security system to access the rooms was excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Museums, canals and the Cathedral which has the tomb of Bess of Hardwick if you're into Tudor history. Good shopping centre. Traditional pubs.
We stayed one night before vising Donnington Car Museum and race track. The hotel and it's staff were superb. The hotel room was of a high standard and very clean, we had an excellent breakfast. It was also reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon from Leicester

Well set out rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and a bit bigger than the one we had when we stayed before. Love the bathroom but only has a shower which suits me.