Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leigh-on-Sea, Essex, UK

Convenient hotel for Derby City Centre

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely breakfast. Comfortable bed and seating in room.
Cons: Clarify cost of nearby car parking.
Location: Convenient for exploring the city and shops, walking along the riverbank, visiting the cathedral and museums.
Bed and furnishings were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. The Intu Riverside carpark proved convenient - our only quibble was some misinformation on a general hotels website (not the hotel's own) which stated that free car parking was available. The hotel did their best to rectify this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for the city centre

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff and large, comfortable room.
Cons: Directions to the hotel and car park could be clearer and more comprehensive.
Location: City centre location. The best part of the compact centre was the Cathedral district.
The hotel was built over the bus station so was not immediately visible from the approach road; the postcode was also less than helpful and we circled the city centre a couple of times before accidentally discovering the public car park used by the hotel. Once we found the reception on the 4th floor, the staff were attentive, polite and very helpful. The room was large, comfortable and well equipped with the usual facilities, including ironing board and iron. Our view of a flat roof was uncluttered by the vista of the nearby river and park. Breakfast (inclusive) was a reasonably simple affair, with a fair selection of hot and cold food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel in central Derby

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is fairly new and in good condition. Also a good position in the centre of the city.
Location: Interesting city centre to explore. Riverside walk beside the hotel. A variety of eateries/shops close by. Historic houses/parks outside city.
This hotel was exactly what we wanted for a one night stay - in the centre of Derby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk derbyshire

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here the room was very clean and well decorated the staff were very friendly and helpful the breakfast was lovely lots of options wouldnt of changed a thing :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Weekend in Derby

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Everything was excellent, would definetely stay again soon! No complaints, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pontypool

Donnington visit

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was quiet but in the centre of Derby, which is also a vey nice place to visit. The security system to access the rooms was excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Museums, canals and the Cathedral which has the tomb of Bess of Hardwick if you're into Tudor history. Good shopping centre. Traditional pubs.
We stayed one night before vising Donnington Car Museum and race track. The hotel and it's staff were superb. The hotel room was of a high standard and very clean, we had an excellent breakfast. It was also reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claire from lancashire

Good value hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and lovely breakfast!
Cons: Beds could be a bit more comfy.
Location: Based in the city centre with a variety of restaurants, bars and shopping close by. Masala restaurant on Curzon Street is a must visit!!
Nice hotel close to the city centre. The surroundings can be slightly off putting with large groups of youths smoking various substances but they don't bother you (probably cos they are high). The hotel itself has a lovely lounge area overlooking the river and the staff could not be more helpful. Breakfast was fabulous with a fantastic variety of both hot and cold items. The bed was slightly uncomfortable but the room was perfect and extremely good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Aberdeen

Lovely

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Lovely modern hotel. Central location. Friendly staff. Big room. Nice bar/breakfast area with views on the river. Fantastic value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aisling from Ireland

Great hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 3 nights and we loved it, location was brilliant, right in the city centre,lovely rooms and staff were very friendly. Overall a great hotel I would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon

Modern & clean, but parking arrangements are awful

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Notable plus points: modern, clean, good reception service, fantastic breakfast choice. Negatives: Wi-Fi only available in reception - why?? Parking across the street in the multi-storage car park.