Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hellie from London

Central location

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
We used the Ibis Hotel as a base to visit the surounding Peak District & found it perfect for our needs . The staff were friendly & helpfull at all times .We initially had a problem with the shower & offered a room change instantly where everything was found to be Ok .We didnt eat in the hotel but there was coffee & tea made available at all times We even got ice from the bar for cold drinks in our room We were not bothered by noise of traffic though we were advised by the staff our room being on the front of hotel would be quieterExcelent value for a cofortable basic stay which I would say was above average for a hotel chain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Cumbernauld

reasonable hotel but noisy area

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
Staff were friendly, hotel was a little tired but still acceptable. It was very hot on the night we stayed, thankfully there was a fan in the room but the hotel is on a sort of traffic island and the noise from the dual carriageway outside our window meant a disturbed nights sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
room was very hot no air con. when we arrived back in the evening we were greeted by a severe security guard not something that pensioners like us expect or feel comfortable about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Private from South Wales

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Staff on reception desk were very friendly and always available to answer any questions asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by marty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by tom from USA

this IS a SMOKING hotel posing as the opposite,

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: convenient to RR
Cons: Can't walk anywhere from its isolated, surrounded location. Hotel did not live up to its no smoking . ie its terms and conditions have been violated
Location: Isolated
Advertising it self as smoke free on the front door, lobby and all rooms, our experience was that on the second floor it is a smoking floor, reeking of tobacco smoke in the hall and in our room. the desk clerks gave the corporate answer, we're not a smoking hotel, but we'll move you if you complain. (told us: the housekeepers smoke so they don't notice; perhaps it's they who are doing the smoking.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry from Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK

everything we needed from a budget hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: comfortable bed / pillows, free parking
Location: perfect for this area
modern, clean and comfortable. good location. All we needed from a hotel.