Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Good hotel near the town centre

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Modern, convenient, quiet in my room at least.
Cons: More car parking would be useful although there is a large car park nearby.
Location: Close to the city centre so easy to walk to everything.
I found this hotel ideal for an overnight stay on a recent business trip. Check in was quick and courteous and I was given a room on the eighth floor at the end of the corridor - very quiet. The room was small but the bathroom large - both were in good condition with no obvious signs of damage or neglect. Decor was clean and anonymous and the bed was reasonably comfy. Wifi in the room is provided with the option to upgrade to a faster service if you feel the need. There is a large bar & restaurant on the ground floor but I ate out and left early in the morning so I can't comment on the quality of the food or service. The hotel has a small car park but that is on a first come basis and so fills up quickly. Happily there is a large multi-story about 100 yards down the road and the hotel offers a discount on the parking rate. Overall a good experience and whilst not memorable in any particular sense, the hotel was efficient and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom London (United Kingdom)

Superb!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Superb comfort!
Cons: Nothing can do effect anything at all. Because is really superb.
Location: I don't know actuallym I like place of the city centre do my life. What a place awful weather today!
Incredible freshness room... But I wish to be back here again in nearest the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

City Break -

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: nice room & comfy bed !
Cons: Meals were expensive
Location: Close to City centre & short walk to pubs & retaurants
Hogher class of hotel then the usual - really enjoyed my stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Great hotel 10min walk from the city centre

Posted Nov 21, 2014
This is what I expected from jury's inn so no real surprise! Great staff (although reception could be a bit more friendly), particularly in the restaurant I had a couple of room services and would Deffo recommend the food as it was delicious! The room was clean and to the standards expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Center of Derby.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: Directions and how to park.
Had difficulty finding and parkind at the hotel - but otherwise staff were welcoming, rooms were comfortable and breakfast enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Kaikki kohdillaan

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Loistava sijainti kaupungin keskustassa. Linja-auto ja juna-asema kävelymatkan päässä. Hotelli on melko uusi ja siistissä kunnossa. Henkilökunta on aina ystävällistä ja avuliasta. Hotellilla hyvät palvelut. Olen ollut hotellin asiakas alusta asti enkä edes harkitse muita hotelleja alueella.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Worst hotel stay/experience ever

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Absolutely no customer service at all at this hotel. Room was overly stuffy and air con broke, allegedly hotel was fully booked both nights we were there, but certainly didn't seem like it. Even though we reported the issue on 1st night and start of 2nd day, nothing at all was done about it and managers just shrugged it off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debfrom Essex

Car parking

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and comfortable , it was a great location for what we needed. The only downside was that the car park didn't have the capacity for hotel and was always fullfull and we had to park across the road in the multi-storey during our stay , having said this the multi storey was reasonably priced and very well lit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lancefrom London

As good as the first time I stayed at the hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable beds. Room was a bit messier than the last stay there. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com