Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pbor from Derby

Brilliant stop over

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Last minute booking for a walking holiday. Comfortably furnished rooms, excellent breakfast. good choice for an evening meal, attentive staff. Couldn't want for more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from doncaster

Not quite what it says

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Star rating. Expected more, but what you get at 3star rating and the price is very good
Firstly the lesser things. Can't see how this Hotel is rated 4star. We consider it a good 3star. Described it as having a restaurant- they very good pub food. Room decor is clean but dated The best part is the staff, couldn't do enough for us, very very helpful. Good location if you want to be away it all, road quite busy outside but that's not a problem when in the Hotel or the room at night If a good 3star is what your after, the decor is not an issue &you want good food at a good price with helpful pleasant staff. You've found it and at a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kingy from warwickshire

Weekend away.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Everything, nothing is too much trouble we had a lovely room and it was spotless,as all the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We visit bakewell and go to Chatsworth christmas market we had a good weekend.
We have stayed at the millstone before and found it to be a lovely hotel ,staff are verry nice and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Comfort of the bedrooms and the great food
Location: Great base for exploring the Peak District
Had a great stay at the Millstone Inn. It was in a perfect position for exploring the Peak District and provided comfortable rooms and lovely food. Will stay here again and recommend it to all our friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cheshire

millstone pub

Posted Dec 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
very please with the room and the food and the staff.` Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good traditional pub B&B

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Room was a good size and comfortable. Food was great - huge portions. Staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend this B&B to people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

The Millstone Inn

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff with great food. Beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Grays, Essex

Millstone Country Inn, Hathersage, Derbys Dales

Posted Apr 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room (called Longshaw) was clean, warm and very comfortable. We had an excellent view over the Hope Valley. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was great. We would recommend this Inn to anyone. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fab Hotel for quiet escape!

Posted Jan 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
We only booked a room here for 1 night to get away and relax, we did want to do some walking but the snow scuppered that. Even so, we had a lovely night, the staff were friendly, food yummy, brecki fab! Would recommened.