Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Ali from essex

No air condition Expensive breakfast

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I have my room booked with breakfast however didnt have as on time of check in they decided otherwise Rooms was hot and aircondition wa working but can not but the degree down , called hotel staff they said it can not be changed Staff in the hotel are not freindly and they say no for everything I booked 3 rooms We are 3 families Non are happy !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from filey north yorks

good stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: it is being done
Location: just a 5 min walk to city
work on hotel so a 3 for facilities and condition when finished could be a 5
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eddie from edinburgh

Price of drink and breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The prices of the drink was for to expensive and the all u can eat buffet wasn't even all u can eat had to make an order
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near ti City Centre

Posted May 29, 2014
Currently being refurbished, so not at best. Rooms clean and all you need. Beds can improve though
3 out of 5
by Jon

Did the job, refurbishment work a surprise

Posted May 19, 2014
Whole of the ground floor was being gutted, I had to walk through plastic sheeting where a door was supposed to be on my arrival. I don't think this was indicated on the booking, but it might have been handy to know that the hotel bar was replaced with a few bottles for sale in a marquee in the car park... Room was fine though and staff were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need more pillows

Posted May 6, 2014
Overall excellent value for money had to request extra towels as there was only 1 in the bathroom And the pillows are virtually flat and hardly worth bothering with but other than that clean and tidy with excellent staff
3 out of 5
by Pete from UK

Derby Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: height of bed. height of tea/coffee making facilities wi fi access
1. Good location for centre of town, pride park and sainsbury on Wyvern centre. 2. No wi fi access in rooms . 3. Bed so low on the floor could cause access problems. 4. Tea/coffee tray practicality on the floor - how silly is this. 5. Similar hotels are available at lower cost, apart frm small gym difficult to see that this hotel should demand any particular premium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lina from South West

Ramada 'Ewe' have great Staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The Staff The Location The Price
Cons: Rooms a little tired especially the flooring. Matresses a little hard. Maybe a pan to cook your own eggs.
Location: The City Centre. The Ipro Stadium.
We stayed in the hotel to visit the Ipro stadium to watch The mighty Rams beat Notts Forest 5-0 this alone made the stay every bit worth while:-) The staff were excellent. I could not fault them. Polite friendly efficient and nothing too much trouble. Rooms a little tired but excellent value for money. Beds a little too firm for us but that is only a personal thing. Breakfast great but a little let down on the egg front. Great location and free parking. Walkable to station shops and stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by webby from derby

Uni visit

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Excellent hotel free parking clean warm room with clean facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com