Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
fantastic location and great quality food. Facilities were good, we were the only ones in the luxury pool and Jacuzzi on Christmas day. Just a short drive to the peak district and Manchester. Lovely walks (up to 3 miles) around the golf course and woods. Very relaxing and peaceful stay. Highly recommend it to couples of all ages.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Picturesque Hotel and fantastic service

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Externally the hotel looks great and is very impressive as you drive up to it. all the public areas are good but the rooms need a makeover , although they are comfy and ok just looking a little tired.Staff were very helpful, booked me a restaurant up the road and gave some great suggestions very friendly and polite.overall very impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy from Manchester

Fantastic Service, great Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was lovely but the rooms and public facilities could do with a make over.other than that the hotel is lovely and the staff were as polite and helpful as any ive come across.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bert from Leicester

Nice Hotel.... Poor Bar service / menu

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
On Business, Stayed here before and now I remember why I will not stay again. Menu looked good in hotel room.... go to the bar to find the menu is only available as room service (+ £5.00 tray charge), staff very blasé.... even had to find myself a bar menu. Bar menu was poor with very little choice. So had to drive into local villages for food. I do not stay away on business to eat on my bed in a room !! Room and Bar area very cool with zero atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mix n match

Posted Nov 16, 2013
A four star hotel with a two star room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for family wedding

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Stayed here for 1 night to attend family wedding. Room was nice and it was in the old part of the hotel but bathroom showing signs of wear and not nice view outside window. Long queues for breakfast buffet in the morning and then seated at a table with dirty cutlery. Food was a bit disappointing. Wedding experience was great overall, bar staff were rubbish though.