Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dlr from austin tx

Accidents don't just happen; they're caused

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My recent visit to Chesterfield and other places in England took months of planning. Upon arrival I was told that there was no heating or hot water due to a boiler malfunction all guests had to be re-located. First I was sent to the Ibis down the street. Then the staff there told me there were no rooms so I had to stay at the Ibis in Bolsover. Trouble is, I did not have a car (travelling by train) so I had to pay a taxi to get there. Furthermore, I'd planned to stay in the heart of Chesterfield, not out in a suburb. Perhaps, and this is only speculation, had more care been taken in the maintenance of the hotel's boiler, I and all the other guests would've been spared this inconvenience. If asked, I will never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by June from Sydney, Australia

Excellent Service/Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although our room needed some TLC plus a renovation, we were very comfortable. The staff all went that entra mile and the location was fantastic, just a short stroll to the centre of town. Having left Chesterfield to live in Australia 45 years ago, I would definitely recommend the hotel, and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by v James from London

the chesterfield hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel, great value for the price. The staff are true professionals in the hospitality business, truly lovely people they make up for anything that the hotel may lack. Would definitely stay again. ' .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Craig from Manchester

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is comfortable enough and offers free pass to the leisure facilities and gym but could do with some serious upgrading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ange from yorkshire

Nice Victorian hotel value for money

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Stayed quite a few times comfortable clean,old hotel but that adds to the character and makes the stay more memorable than the more formal modern hotels,for me anyway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muriel from Wrexham N Wales

Good hotel within walking distance of town centre.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: It does need a bit of money spending on it to update it.
Location: Chesterfield is a very pretty city with a great market and a beautiful church.We stay at the hotel because my son and his wife live in Chesterfield .
The staff were very helpful and changed the room when they realised that we needed a walk in shower.Our only problem was the lift not working,we are both disabled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron

Nice hotel near to Chesterfield station

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Very nice hotel near to rail station. It situated in the centre of Chesterfied city, so is very close to many supermarket and restaurant. Very convenient, nice staff and very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mrc46

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com