Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Everything was perfect but then I left my special powerful phone charger - an expensive one. While returning 4 days later, I again booked a room at this same Comfort Inn. Just on a lark, I mentioned my former room # and the charger - which they promptly returned to me. Such a good feeling on so many levels :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The water feature and benches.
Cons: Rather tight parking lot, but probably nothing to be done about that.
Location: Handy to restaurants and the Interstate. Nice, newer part of town.
Just what we needed! Quiet, clean. comfortable. Nice, smaller pool. Very good breakfast in a pretty area with pleasant view. Had a nice little pond with walking path, benches, etc. We enjoyed our three nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Pet Fee at Check In Required Regardless of Size

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean and comfortable
Cons: Include pet fees on website.
The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable but I would caution anyone to be be aware of the Hotels undeclared charge for pets upon check in. I was required to pay a pet fee upon check in even after disputing that their website did not include fees for pets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Beds are so comfortable...wanted to take it home. :) Also nice to have a fridge and microwave in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Stayed for business. The odd thing was there was a full size stove in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Austin, Texas

Just as advertised

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
A Comfort Inn off I-95 in Ankeny, Iowa -- say no more! It was up to the Comfort Inn standard, clean, everything working. I'd stay there again if all the rooms are sold out in Ames (my ultimate destination), as they were this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nichole from Central IL

Mostly a good stay - just some little improvements

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in a king bed room for 2 nights with my pet. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and the room itself was quite roomy, clean, and decorated nicely. It was handicap accessible, so I am not sure if that is why it was so roomy. The only problem with the room was that the hallway noise was very loud, I think in part due to the large gap at the bottom of the door (I put a towel in front of it to block the light from the hallway). Upon check in, I was originally given a second floor room. However, there is no elevator, so bringing all of my stuff in (with a pet) would have been difficult. The front desk clerk was very friendly each time I spoke with her, and she kindly switched my room to first floor. Breakfast was good. Despite the cleanliness of the room, the alternate entrance near my room (into the parking lot, but to the right of the main entrance) left a lot to be desired. For the entire 2-night stay, the same trash stayed on the ground around the trash can and was not picked up. Also, just inside of that door, where the soda machine is, there was a very visible mouse trap, which was a little disconcerting given the large gap beneath my room door and the proximity from my room to the back door. Upon checkout, a 5-gallon bucket had been placed in front of the trap to conceal it. However, I observed no mice in the room, and had there been, my cat would have caught it in a heartbeat. All in all, this stay was good and I would stay here again.