Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Iowa

clean hotel with ok location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable bed
Cons: offer a guest laundry bring rollaway with no extra charge (update rollaway since it was so uncomfortable)
Room and hotel was very clean. Friendly staff, but unable to help supply us with guest laundry. Beautiful spacious bathroom and large counter with sink. Parking lot was full, we had to park in another hotel parking lot. There was an additional charge for a rollaway that was very uncomfortable and not worth the extra $10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb

Nice handicapped room

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I recently broke my leg and enjoyed the use of this handicapped room, complete with a walk-in shower and available shower stool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A COMFORTING STAY

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Location: I WS THERE JUST FOR A CLASS AT THE COLLEGE
I WAS JUST THERE ONE NIGHT AND WAS PLEASED I STAY HERE EVERY TIME I GOO TO A CLASS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: close to where I had to go
it was comfortable it was clean. I stay there all the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from ct

very nice hotel. I was impressed .

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: the bed was very comfortable.
Location: excellent location
I was impressed with how pleasant the staff was, maids also. the rooms was very clean and very comfortable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very conveniently located off I-35. Very nice hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Wonderful upgrades. It felt like you were staying in a more expensive hotel . The price was reasonable too. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: new, clean - close to everything we needed.
Cons: smelled from smoke in the entry....;make smokers smoke somewhere else - especially now since it's getting cold.
Location: great restaurants and shops.....close to Iowa State....when things were booked in Ames.
Great place, busy weekend and Expedia messed up our reservations and they were still able to get us in for 2 nights. Great customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Cedar Falls

Great Staff

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent very helpful gal at front desk. Hallways dirty, room floor dirty, odor from air conditioner