Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elsie

Worth the money

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable and convenient. Staff was friendly. Room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Must Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was very good at any requests. The hotel was clean and well kept, the breakfast in the morning had a lot of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin

Great family place

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. My parents and my young children all loved staying here. The pool was perfect! The rooms were large enough for everyone to be comfortable! Accommodations were made for my dad to stay on the first floor without any difficulty. We will defiantly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Minneapolis, MN

A Fun Place to Stay

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: The location and srrounding ammenities
Cons: A little hard or tricky to get to.
Location: Part of a Living History farm, with a very nice, funky restaurant.
A very pleasant, interesting hotel hotel next to a very good, interesting restaurant and the Living History Farm. We only expected a good, clean hotel and our stay was much more fun that we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

birthday celebration

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
relaxing and close to the places we went to and people we met with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottumwa, IA

The Comfort Suites in Des Moines was enjoyable

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was courtious and helpful. The room setup was good whether you was on vacation or business with a desk and plenty of room. The continental was breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold food. We very much enjoyed our stay and plan on staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, Great ammenities

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a very good stay for the price. Our kids loved playing in the pool, the room was spacious and beds were comfy, and breakfast was much better than some of those other places that offer "continental" breakfast--this one had bacon and eggs! Although there were a lot of kids staying there (some kind of high school sports group), we were nervous that it would be a loud night. We heard very little, and the layout of the hotel allowed for nice flow of guests down the various halls in the morning when everyone was leaving around the same time. Highly recommend!