Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I would have given the room a higher rating, but there were tree branches that banged against the window all night during ongoing storms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Missouri

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We were in Iowa for the weekend to meet up with my daughter who is going to school in MN. Wanted a place away from the hustle and bustle and a room that would accommodate 5 people. Lovely place with a wonderful porch which we spend a lot of time on. Enjoyed our stay and will return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

nice location, right off I80,

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Large lobby with different areas for sitting/visiting. Nice area outside in front of hotel w/ rocking chairs to sit in. Convenience of location.
Cons: a good deep cleaning everywhere
Location: close to I80 & Living History farm, not far from a variety of restaurants
We were satisfied with the 3rd room we were put into, 1st nonsmoking room reeked of smoke, 2nd room reeked of mildew. Manager worked hard to satisfy us. Overall cleanliness, breakfast, pool area, fitness room were adequate. Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Nice place with nice pool area.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Liked the location. The pool area was very nice as well.
Cons: We entered from the back door to find our room. There was no sign to tell us if we were going the right way. Just a long hall and door.
Location: Right next to Living History Farms.
Stayed in a suite. The beds were fine. The couch had seen better days. Was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location. Decor. Amenities.
Cons: Mattresses.
We had a good time and would come back again. Would like to have had the continental breakfast open a bit longer. . . say til check out time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from St. Louis, MO

Des Moines

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Nice facility. Great lobby meeting areas and pool. Have stayed here before and the rooms are generous and clean. Ok breakfast but would have liked a little more variety with the breakfast pastries. Only issue this time was that our non-smoking room had a definite odor of smoke each time we entered. Quickly became used to it though. If it would have been an issue of allergies or too strong, we would have addressed it with the hotel staff, but didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanne from Arvada, CO

Loved this hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay after a long day in the car. Staff was very friendly and our room was beautiful. We stay in Des Moines often when travelling home and there are some wonderful hotels there. Comfort Suites at Living History Farm will be at the top of our list from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Quad Cities

Beautiful Hotel Room

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay immensely, the hotel was clean, decorated beautifully, the staff was cordial, the hotel was easy to get to and we enjoy our loft suite. It had two bathrooms and two TVs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn Marthaler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com