Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Nice Ankeny hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We stayed 3 nights - visiting my son and daughter-in-law. This hotel was close to everything. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were clean. The rooms and the entire facility was clean. The breakfast was nice and the breakfast area comfortable too. They just made you feel welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brainerd, MN

Great stay, we will definitely be back!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
My family reserved 3 rooms here when we traveled from Minnesota for a family funeral. The staff was absolutely fantastic and helpful, rooms were very clean and breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely stay again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat Bfrom MI

$20 pending charge on credit card

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was OK. I do not appreciate a $20 charge "pending" on my credit card for "incidentals" (no incidentals were incurred). Charge is still pending 3 days after visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom Minnesota

The breakfast needs some work.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and the service was good. We asked for a cot on the second night and that was prompt though we had to pay extra. The breakfast however was not great. The eggs did not taste like real eggs and the oatmeal was in edible, it was so lumpy. We chose to go out for breakfast the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom Indiana

Leaky rooms on third floor.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here before and it's been all right. The breakfast is always good. The rooms are already showing some wear and tear even though the hotel is not that old. This time it rained and we ended up with a pretty serious leak above one of the beds (Room 301). The mattress was getting soaked. Our friends in the room next to us had the same problem (Room 302). I doubt they've changed those mattresses, because the water stain was up on the ceiling before the storm. So my guess is that the mattresses have mildew problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com