Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines Ia

Kid friendly bag of goodies. Pool very good,

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Room above ours up most of night. Sounds of them walking or running around kept us awake until after 4:00 AM. Called desk to notify.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Close to reason we stayed there.
Cons: Tear it down and build it right. A hotel should be quiet and not beable to hear every person walk down the hall..
Walls are made of paper and AC unit was very noisy.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice .good breakfast,close to my sons place

Posted Sep 2, 2014
A place to sleep. Children running and yelling in hallway after 11 not appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location, amenities (continental breakfast was excellent) overall cleanliness
Cons: Missing shampoo, elevator cab needs to be air conditioned, soda pop too expensive at the front desk. Make sure front desk person doesn't have a cold!
Descent experience but a little spendy for the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: everything the breakfast was good.
Cons: internet speed
was a nice hotel would do it again would recommend it to anyone staying in the Des Moines area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Tmurray, Hotel Management
Hello Kelly, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us. I am thankful for your recommendation of our hotel to any one who you may refer to us in the future. Our staff is dedicated to making everyone feel like this hotel is their home away from home. Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Tom Murray General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Omaha,ne

Great Hotel Great City!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: 20 minutes from Adventureland!
Stopped into Clive during a visit to Adventureland and a wedding in West Des Moines. The hotel is in a worry free location right in the middle of darn near everything! (Wendy's, Cracker Barrel and a Target up the street). Don't let that fool you, as the inn is tucked back enough to be charming and peaceful. This hotel is very clean and cute. The pool and spa area is very nice and perfect for my young boys as the deep end is about 5 feet max. If a continental breakfast is what you want, great-you will find lots of bread choices and cereal. Some fruit. But the attempt at "hot" entrees was an epic fail. We were grossed out each morning by poorly cooked sausages and patties which were stone cold. Went for a bagel and all was good. All in all, great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Tmurray, Hotel Management
Hello Tessa and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed everything about our hotel despite our inability to cook suasage to a proper temperature. I thank you for bringing this to my attention so that I can take the time to retrain the breakfast staff on the importance of serving hot food "hot"! I hope that we have an opportunity to host you again soon and show you our true colors again soon! Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moine, Iowa

Nice hotel for travelers

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very nice hotel for travelers just passing through. It's right off of the freeway with a good Mexican food restaurant basically in the parking lot. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast & there is a gas station right next to the hotel that is very convenient. The rooms were very clean & the staff was excellent. The only downside was the beds were typical hotel beds. That is how it goes with hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Tmurray, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the 5 STARS you awarded this stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities and look forward to hosting you again soon! Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by tmurray, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the tremendous 5 STAR review of our hotel and your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and look forward to having you stay again real soon! Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Winterberry from Clive

Very comfortable getaway.

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool and hot tub were large and we had fun swimming. The room was comfortable and mostly quiet (as much as motels usually are). No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by tmurray, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that you enjoy staying with us and look forard to hosting you again soon! Kind regards, Tom Murray General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in West Des Moines.

Posted May 28, 2014
WiFI didn't work and breakfast was crowded. I suggest that one eats before 7:30 am. Overall it was an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Tmurray, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the 4 STAR review you posted regarding your recent stay with us. I agree that the breakfast room can get very busy if the hotel is hosting several athletic teams. Many times they all come down at the same time as they need to get to their events at the same time. Sometimes we have the meeting room next door and available for over flow and extra seating. I am sorry if the time frame that you came to have breakfast was busy and i am glad that the rest of your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Tom Murray, General Manager