Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, Ia

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the place up
The main thing I'm upset about is that when we decided to go to bed my granddaughter pulled the covers back on the beds and noticed crumbs on both beds. That tells me that the sheets HAD NOT been changed between guests. That is unacceptable in ANY Hotel much less a Marriot. For the money we paid I will not only NOT recommend Courtyard but I will also try to talk people out of staying at one.Nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to our customer service department and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You indicated in your message the problem with bed linens. I have a very seasoned staff and I apologize that they did provide the service that you should have received. It is very rare that a situation like this would come up. I feel horrible that you had to spend the evening with this on your mind. I will share your comments with our housekeeping supervisor and the associate that service your room so that this type of situation does not happen again. In the future please contact the desk so that we can assist with resolving your problems immediately. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. As a gesture of our good will, I have gone ahead and credit $70 off your room rate. You will see a credit of $78.40 on your next statement. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by whitey from clive

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice but security was unable to control kids running around while parents sat down in lobby drinking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a decent price.

Posted May 29, 2014
Great outdoor patio area to enjoy some refreshments after a long day. The rooms a are clean and the staff did a great job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We hope to see you one your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travel to watch from mo

Nice for Price

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Nice room for the price in a safe area that's convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive was enjoyable. I will share this survey with my team. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We hope to see you one your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jodi

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Jeff VanDerSluis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey..I will share this survey with my team. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We hope to see you one your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com