Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Pella

Weekend away

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for a weekend getaway. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Nevada, IA

Great Comfy Beds!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful night at the Courtyard Des Moines West. The beds are extremely comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

excellent hotel in west Desmoines

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: everything was perfect
Location: tons of restaurants and shopping nearby, even a movie theater very close.
excellent hotel. staff was great particularly the young lady at the bar/breakfast area. the room is comfortable well appointed and very clean with comfortable beds, microwave and small fridge. Excellent location also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from eden prairie

Our favorite place but not the mattress!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I love to stay at this hotel when in town visiting family. This was the first time we had two restless night's sleep. The mattress was worn to the point we both rolled to the center and struggled to get back to the side. Hopefully, mattresses will be checked for wear and we can return with good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location is great; near mall; staff were great.
Cons: The bathroom hadn't been cleaned (used shampoo bottles and tub not clean). The food at was not good. The hot-tub was not working.
The bathroom hadn't been cleaned (used shampoo bottles and tub not clean). The food at was not good. The hot-tub was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice big room for a great price

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Room size for the price
Cons: Refrigerator could have been colder
Location: Malls and restaurants were very close by and easy to get to.
We got one of the King Suite rooms and were very happy with the size of the room for the great price. We would definitely stay there again, the proximity to the malls and restaurants was wonderful.