Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
It was fine for a place to stay for a couple nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Cons: more than 4 tables in the breakfast area
Location: Graduation at Iowa State in Ames
good friendly staff check in went smooth breakfast was okay, liked the coffee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Used

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: This motel inside and out, needs a total remodel. I questioned whether I should stay, but having no other alternative, I did.
Location: Good location off of 35 North.
The staff was very courteous and helpful, I give him an A+ for that, but the motel itself, was well used, and worn inside and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

On our way to Mayo Clinic

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk could be more helpful and attentive.
Location: Ate at Mexican restaurant next door' was good
Price was most important. Place was ok and clean. Was easy to book online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We needed a place that was within our budget to get out of the storm. The staff was nice and accommodating. Would recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW IA

Budget Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: It could use more variety of breakfast food.
Location: Short drive to Ames or Des Moines. Ankeny has a large variety of shopping and dining choices.
It's a decent hotel for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by virgilfrom Lincoln

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of our 3 rooms was pretty dirty. When I took the dog out to do his business the dog areas of grass were covered with waste and it was impossible to not step in it. It was like no one had cleaned up these areas in months. Also was astounded that the back door to the hotel was not locked
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by virgilfrom Lincoln

Dog feces everywhere

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had 3 rooms, one was extremely dirty, cigarette burns quilt was dirty and stained. Worst problem was the common pet areas. I took the dog out and no matter where we went there was pet feces. It was like dogs had been going in these small areas for years and no one ever picked it up. Was impossible to walk there without getting dog feces on my feet. They just need a service to police the pet areas once a week. Other 2 rooms were ok, a though not the cleanest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com