Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
There was no air in the hallways which made it quite hot and uncomfortable. There were no towels in the pool area either, but the room was very clean and everything worked for the games, pool, and spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
It was nice but didn't spend much time there the breckfest was kind of skimpy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Days Inn Merle Hay Rd Des Moines

They cancelled my non-cancellable reservation

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I'm out $150, very unprofessional. Very dissatisfied and disappointed. Owners out of touch with American Customs. Shouldn't be in hotel biz.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The front desk staff was extremely rude! I booked my room through Expedia hotel didn't see the reservation I had to wait an hour for them to give me my room. The pictures online make the facility look way better than it is. The breakfast was awful!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Do you want fries with that?

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: great interstate access
Cons: Not having a room directly across from a McDonald's
The hotel has great interstate access - BUT, it's directly next to a 24 hour McDonald's. Sadly, our room window was right across from the drive thru window which made it loud and difficult to sleep. Worst part? That McDonald's sucked at service, took over 20 minutes just to get a small breakfast combo!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Staff not friendly. Room fairly clean, would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: shower could have a little more pressure.
Slept well. Had to take a longer shower then we should have because the shower saver head saved to much water and it took longer to rinse or even get wet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Bed/breakfast
Cons: Major update of everything.
Location: plenty to do nearby
Bed was o.k and breakfast was fine that was about it for good points- there is a Bar attached to hotel - be warned. Everything is out dated, game room - half of games out of order, pool very small, furniture in room very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels