Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice hotel ! Kids liked pool ! We were given a room close to the pool which was nice since the kids wanted to go there a lot !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Everything was great from check in to check out

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Perfect location. Warm cookies Comfortable beds. Awesome staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Oregon

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1. Very nice staff 2. If there are 4 people booked into a room, shouldn't the room include 4 sets of towels? 3.We played games in the lobby at the table, which was very sticky and dusty. 4. The whirlpool was closed for service. 5. I probably wouldn't haver booked at this hotel if I had understood the rate didn't include breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Iowa

very quiet even though next to airport

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean, desk clerk went out of her way to help us, very little traffic to fight to get there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gregan from Ames, Ia

Handy to airport

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was very pleasant and they allowed us to park our car and use there shuttle while we went on our honeymoon. The room was very clean and the bedding was soft and plush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amber from Phoenix

Nice, comfortable hotel near DSM

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The neighborhood is meh, but it is right next to the airport and as far as airport neighborhoods good, it's not bad. The hotel was nice and clean. I had to make some changes to my reservation and "Rockin' Robert" was great helping me with my changes and finding the best room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Olathe, KS

College visit

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I traveled with some picky people and everyone was satisfied with the stay. Housekeeping didn't get to our room until around 4-5pm, but other than that the stay was good. The teenagers I traveled with were super happy to be able to run down to the desk for fresh, hot cookies! The breakfast buffet was only average. It was served in the restaurant adjacent to the hotel. The scrambled eggs were over-cooked and the pancakes were soggy from being in a steam tray. The wait staff was less than helpful and we had to seek them out frequently. These are picky points, but thought they were important
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked online and when we got there to check in we did not get the room we booked. We booked 2 queens and got a king bed. With 2 kids that was difficult! It was very late so we stayed. If feasible, we would not have stayed there. Phone in room didn't work and took a while to get towels and extra blankets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com