Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel - especially for the price.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and clean. Liked having the refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was exceptionally clean. This was really appreciated.
Cons: The only improvement I would suggest is to reduce the amount of exterior noise you can hear from inside your room.
Location: Easy access to major roadways. Very close to Jordan Creek Mall. I would recommend eating at Joe's Crab Shack while you are in the area!
Our stay was only for one night but I would gladly have extended our visit. The lobby and desk staff were very welcoming. The little extras were very nice! The evening "kick back" was more like a buffet.....nachos, baked potatoes, spaghetti, meat balls, veggies, chips,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to shopping!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
From the time we checked in until we left, everything about our stay was wonderful! The staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the manager's reception and complimentary breakfast. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We will stay at this hotel again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, Close to Everything!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to everything you could ever want to do Great Atmosphere Nice "Happy Hour" and breakfast
Fun night, great location Room was super spacious and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Great location. Very clean and great service. I would definitely come here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Great happy hour and food.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms, lobby, happy hour, and staff.
Cons: All indoor pool would seem more practical.
Location: Jordan Creek Mall
We enjoyed our time here in our adjoining room with our daughter, son-in-law, and two granddaughters. Our only complaint is the indoor outdoor pool, which doesn't seem compatible with the Des Moines location. It was very cold and small, as half of it is outside; we were there for New Year's Eve and January 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Excellent! The only thing I would change is quality of towels. (Maybe better shampoo). We enjoyed our stay 100%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deannafrom Sioux Falls, SD

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful hotel, located in a quaint little area. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terryfrom Morrison, CO

Great trip

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting customers. Great full breakfast, nice areas for interviews, miost comfy bed. Staff was awesome.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Hawaii

Management needs customer service training

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the property was as expected in terms of cleanliness and amenities. We were very satisfied in this respect. However, we were disappointed, to the point of never returning, with managements poor customer service. The hotel website and check-in material advertise free long distance calls. Unfortunately, there are serious restrictions to this that are not readily disclosed. Only after incurring charges were we made aware that our calls we're not free! When we brought these discrepencies to managements attention we were made to feel the fault was our own for not making more effort to understand the hotels full policy. The icing on the cake was that the manager became agitated, raised her voice and hung up on me. Ultimately the manager waived the fees but only after much effort on my part.