Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Nice place

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: price was very reasonable compared to others.
Cons: New curtains/bedspread would look nice. Extra towel/washcloth in the room would have been useful.
Location: We had supper at Jethro's BBQ, which was delicious!
It was a decent cheap place to stay. Clean rooms and nice staff. Convenient to the Des Moines Military base which is the location we wanted. Furnishings were outdated. Hot breakfast was good. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Good value, close to freeway and many good restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Close to I80
Cons: Ad some gim
Location: Near mall, restaurant and main street.
Very good costumer service with Spanish speak person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, AL

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: I would have liked fluffier pillows and down duvet comforter. I would have liked updated decor, carpeting and drapes.
Location: It is in an excellent location by the freeway with plenty of shopping nearby.
This hotel is in a great location and very clean. It is a bit dated but well maintained. The staff are friendly and professional. It was quiet and had plenty of parking. The breakfast was adequate. I loved that I could open my window and enjoy the fresh crisp breeze during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Corning, IA

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Room was clean, and service was excellent. Pretty much just a bed, shower and TV, but that was all I asked for and it was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Wisconsin

Good for the price

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: New mattresses, room air could be less stuffy and heater able to be regulated better--room kept over-heating, even at 67 degrees.
Location: We were there on business and didn't go out.
The halls were a little smelly, but the rooms were okay. Hard to regulate heat. Mattresses were a little soft and worn. Nothing was great, but nothing was awful. For the price it's okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.E. Indiana

Excellent location, just off I-80 I-35

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Room was clean, nice breakfast bar, easy access to I-80
Cons: Need more light near microwave/refrigerator area.
Location: Close to major interstate highways.
Friendly staff, easy to locate the hotel. We had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom Cedar Falls

review

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was very brief as I was leaving at 4:00 a.m. to go to the airport. The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waynefrom Maplewood, MN

Adequate for a pass through

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was economical and near my New Years Eve destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonyfrom Commerce City

good value

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice and quiet place to stay