Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

For what we needed - a room to sleep after travel

Posted May 10, 2015
Not a high end place but great to crash for a night room was Clean with cable and plenty of pillows /towels. Staff was very helpful in pointing out diner just steps from hotel. Hotel Breakfast plain ( ceral, toast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great hotel staff! Made the whole stay a whole lot better, they were willing to work with me on a late checkout because I'm not from the area. Plus the hotel rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Oregon, IL

Super staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is right across from the fairgrounds but not in a fantastic area. BUT, the staff was great, super helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean but small. Good for the price though! Would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CR, IA

don't stay there

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: fairgrounds and trashy businesses
Drippy faucets and toilet. Homeless, drug dealing in the lobby at night.people were living there and 1 had a person that was going back to prison staying in room.staff and their kids were eating and drinking the food that was to be for the guests-which was very limited and some went without brkfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice for a cheaper hotel. Pool was very warm which was nice. Staff was nice and the rooms were clean. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph, MO

Nice hotel, and was easy to find.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: I guess my favorite thing about the hotel was the nice king size bed.
Cons: Pillows could be improved a lot. They have very small 1/2 size pillows for bed pillows. I usually travel with my pillow, but hubby does not.
Location: If you are looking for a good place to eat, there is a cafe 1 block S called Home Plate. We have eaten there several times, the food was always good.
We stayed 3 nights, the bed was very good. The staff was nice, professional, and very accommodating. We were visiting family in the area, and will consider this hotel the next time we are in the area. We brought our small dog with us, and he was treated well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis from Mitchell

GREAT except for one thing.

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
We really like to stay here, but our most recent stay in 110 had a problem, and I think they tried to fix it with a room spray, but there was TERRIBLE sewer smell in the bathroom..... toilet and shower. Finally we closed the doors and sprayed, and then just left or went to sleep. We did tell front desk after first night but then second nite it was late and we were leaving the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels