Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Terrible customer service. Very rude. Very slow check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear our customer service was inadequate during your recent visit. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to improve the quality of our customer service. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tatyannafrom west des moines

A very good hotel to live

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. I wish the price would have been cheaper, or a monthly rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and that our hotel met your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento - California

Nice place to stay. Enjoyed the room. Pets welcome

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear you enjoyed our pet-friendly hotel. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a room that you enjoyed. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom SAn Diego

Iowa visite

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wan only in Iowa over night. The hotel was a welcome sight after a day of traveling. The staff was courteous even at midnight when I arrived. It was my first time staying at an Extended Stay America and I do would that there again the next time I am travelling
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our staff to be courteous and that our hotel met your needs for your overnight visit. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodfrom Kansas

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast consisted of an apple. Lobby was shut down. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in our grab-and-go breakfast. We will review the breakfast program we currently have in place. As well, I do apologize that our lobby was inaccessible. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are more available to our guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Des Moines

God Awful

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
They scheduled deep window and building cleaning to be completed at 7am. So, on a Saturday I was woken up at 7 am to the sound of a high pressure washer on my window and surrounding area. After over an hour I packed my stuff up and left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear your stay was interrupted by the exterior renovations at the hotel. In the future, I will work to ensure that we are not conducting loud work at early hours. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DDWfrom Iowa

Spacious rooms but...

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots of space but a terrible smell in the hallway and in our room. Expensive laundry facilities. Not a very customer-focused staff. Terrific location though and a decent price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your spacious room; however, we are disappointed to hear that you encountered an unpleasant odor during your stay. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure all areas of our hotel smell fresh at all times. Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.