Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon from Des Moines IA

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was nice to have a place to cook, don't see that in most hotels!
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Gordon - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for the price, exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Cons: The only thing that could have been better was the scent of the blanket atop the sheets. Everything appeared clean, but the blanket had a slight smell
Needed a place to stay on a quick trip to Missouri from the Twin Cities (MN). Found this hotel in Des Moines and was expecting it to be a total dive from the price listed, but I was pleasantly surprised by just about everything in the hotel. Room was very clean and spacious, bed was comfortable, and bathroom was large. Certainly no five star hotel room, but an excellent and comfortable deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. They had a full kitchen to use and we had our Thanksgiving meal there! Maintenance could be done, but it was a great place for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D.V.

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was satisfied in room and worth what I paid. But I should of asked for different room. My room had peeling paint in ceiling above shower. Also dirty bathroom wall was possible mildew stain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fit the bill, but needs maintenance

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The room was available
Cons: Maintain the facilities, fix exterior access to the side door near the pool, make the lobby/check-in area a little less awkward.
I was considering staying for over a week but after my first night, I decided to change locations. The room was loud and there was an odd smell in the hallways. None of the security doors worked. I went out the side door by the pool to get something out of my car and was a little nervous when the door was easily open-able without a room-key from the outside. The continental breakfast was okay, but I won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Linda was extremely helpful in finding us a farmer's market and very polite. The room was large and comfortable, however one of the beds needed replacing as it sagged in the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen from Milwaukee

Best combination of location and quality!

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place. I will stay there when I visit WDM. Very nice ! 5 stars! Excellent value too!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timothy from Shelton, WA

Great place if you are a pet owner

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was rock hard, not soft at all. The room had a very bad odor to it. The smell did eventually get better to the point of NOT wanting to throw up. The "breakfast bar" can be much better. What I really like is the shower, because it had soft water instead of hard water. Water pressure wasn't bad, but can use some work. The outdoor pool was GREAT!!!!