Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha,Nebraska

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: All the comforts,pool and simple ,on the go breakfast also a little fully equiped kitchen in every room.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Adventure Land and Casino.
Lisa, at the front desk was a wealth of information.She made our stay even better,so nice down to earth,offering anything for our confort.We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
James - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We are also proud to hear that Lisa provided you with quality service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy

Posted May 26, 2014
The staff was very friendly and prompt. The room had plenty of space for everyone. The main issue was that everything needed upgraded. Everything was well-worn. It was still entirely functional, but wasn't exactly pretty. The furniture could use a vacuum and the cleaning crew probably should've checked the kleenexes, as the box only had 2 left. Overall, it was a good experience, especially for the Des Moines area. The space made up for some of the shortcomings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad that our staff provided you with great service. Still, I apologize that your room did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to enhance our offerings, including renovating areas within the property in the coming months. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Thank You,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ia

I am glad it was only one night.

Posted May 19, 2014
The front desk was rude. We checked in late so i iggnored that but thge internet was super slow. I couldnt get on netflix and facebook took so long to load that i juest went to bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff. I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our free Wi-Fi is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you're looking for a bed, it suffices.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Smell, obvious water damage around the tub which is usually accompanied by mold.
This place looked and smelled terrible. I have stayed at Super 8 Motels that are much nicer. However, the staff was really friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that you experienced maintenance issues and odors in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Iowa

great time was had by hubby and I

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love these extended hotels. WE stay there exclusively there when given the opportunity. You won't be disappointed. great pillow too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Diane – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m glad to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

poor service

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
When checking out I was told I could not have a reciept; I would have to request one from Expedia which was not who I booked through. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I do apologize that our staff did not communicate how to get your receipt well at check-out. Please know, the receipt can be claimed from the company that the reservation was made through, Expedia or Hotels.com. Unfortunately, we cannot provide one when the reservation is made through a third party website. I will work with the staff to ensure this message is conveyed better moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon from Des Moines IA

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was nice to have a place to cook, don't see that in most hotels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gordon - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for the price, exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Cons: The only thing that could have been better was the scent of the blanket atop the sheets. Everything appeared clean, but the blanket had a slight smell
Needed a place to stay on a quick trip to Missouri from the Twin Cities (MN). Found this hotel in Des Moines and was expecting it to be a total dive from the price listed, but I was pleasantly surprised by just about everything in the hotel. Room was very clean and spacious, bed was comfortable, and bathroom was large. Certainly no five star hotel room, but an excellent and comfortable deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room. We appreciate you letting us know your thoughts on what we can do better the smell of our linens and will keep it in mind as we continue to focus on improving our offerings. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. They had a full kitchen to use and we had our Thanksgiving meal there! Maintenance could be done, but it was a great place for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D.V.

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was satisfied in room and worth what I paid. But I should of asked for different room. My room had peeling paint in ceiling above shower. Also dirty bathroom wall was possible mildew stain.