Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Close to airport and city

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great hotel very convenient and comfortable. Super location. Clean and nice rooms. Big beds, nice staff, lovely pool, skips restaurant nearby is excellent. Would stay again and recommend to others. One minute to the airport, 5 mins to the city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hotel seems outdated an poorly cared for. Sure there are better options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Nice hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness was very good. Maid service was prompt.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.
Was told we would have queen beds, but they were full size instead. Nice breakfast overall. More choices would be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

trip with the grandkids

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Nice, good location ,handy to town, pleasant.
Cons: Have no- smokeing policy. When you first enter the hallway, you can smell smoke. The smoke free room was o.k.
Location: Living -history farms. Tour the capital. Tour the govenors mansion. Parks. Zoo.
They were very accommodating. They provided a rollaway cot, because we had three children. The room was very satisfactory. The pool was not the greatest, but was satisfactory, clean and well maintained, just outside. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Satisfied Traveler from New Jersey

Graduation Trip

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A 2 day stay - excellent service... will be back when in Des Moines. Special thanks to Mike, who was very gracious and prompt in replenishing towels/toiletries when our room got missed for cleanup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Ontario, Canada

Nathan was awesome!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The level of service right as we walked in was amazing. Nathan Bush was the manager at the time and even though there was a bit if a snag with our reservation he was courteous and helpful the whole time. We had mentioned we wanted to see a movie and while he checked us in, he found time for the movie we wanted us to see without us even asking! He was a great help and definitely made the stay feel more personal. Great nights stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy from Escalon, CA

way to go

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast, lots of helpful people and a fine stay...Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynne from Milwaukee

Close to everything

Posted May 21, 2014
The hotel was within walking distant of the riverwalk and attractions. It's an older hotel, but was very comfortable and clean. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right by Airport, so very convenient

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
You could tell it was an older hotel.......The staff was very, very nice...... Accomodations were fine, especially considering the price (was $50 + less expensive than the Holiday Inn close by); and for a 1 night busi. trip, I couldn't see spending an extra $50. Coffee in the lobby was great..... I didn't get a chance to eat the breakfast offered, but there were numerous guests enjoying it when I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com