Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Good, clean, newer

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and well maintained
Location: Near 35 and Ankeny.Next to the IowaDOT so you can watch people take their driving test!!
Nice hotel, staff was very nice. Rooms are clean and look new. Have DirecTV which was a bonus, and HDTV's. Have stayed there about 5 times now, has been consistently good. Convenient to 35 and Ankeny. Free breakfast is actually very good!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susiefrom Northwest Iowa

Great for Iowa State Fair Goers

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and close enough to the fair. What was really nice was that you didn't have to deal with downtown traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice Hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Customer Service and they could care less

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Newer construction
Cons: Terminate or retrain employees
The room itself was okay and the hotel is near Adventureland and the casino (4-5 miles.) The main problem is the management of the facility. Upon checking out of the hotel room I purchased a few beverages from the road and paid for them with my debit card (the total of the beverages was 6 dollars and this is the ONLY time I used my debit card) Without my authorization the front desk charged my account for an additional $513.00 for a room which I pre paid on Expedia before I arrived. It has been 36 hours and they still cannot tell me what the charge was for. My wife has also called to speak with the manager 5 times concerning the charge and he is avoiding our phone call and refuses to return our call. As a result I am still out 513.00 and I am entering day 2 without so much as a phone call back to explain what is going on and whether or not it will be fixed. My next step will be the BBB in hopes to get this resolved. I would definitely recommend finding a more capable desk staff in the Altoona/Ankeny area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the 1 night stay there. Very comfortable rooms in my opinion. Only disappointment was hotels.com site said bar/lounge was available and all that was there was a breakfast area. Would definitely consider this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Markfrom Davenport

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel. Very comfortable room and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good stay, Nice Hotel Standard Hampton Inn. Nice and clean. Comfy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Bellevue NE

clean and comfortable

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and the hotel as a whole was clean and the front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The only mark down is the location. There is literally nothing around the hotel, well except the DMV office. One more exit north on the freeway and all the restaurants, shops and other hotels are there, but at this exit, nothing.