Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helping mom out

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, Very comfortable beds, great breakfast.
My mom is 84 and just had her house redone due to a pipe that burst in her home. We- my brother and myself- go down to help her with the house often. We did stay at a different hotel but tried The Hampton Inn because I got a good deal through Expedia. I will never stay anywhere else! The hotel is reasonably priced, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the beds are SO SO comfortable. When my son and I drove to NY we wouldn't stop until we found a Hampton Inn to stay the night. I will and do recommend Hampton Inn to everyone I know.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Noisy with no help from staff...

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: Correcting policy and staff attitude.
We had elephants jumping around their room at 3am. Reported it to the staff. Nothing. Reported it again an hour later and were told to basically lighten up. We've had good luck with other Hampton Inns, but never again at this one. The breakfast was nice, but they didn't refill when things ran empty, so we had selective choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom omaha, nebraska

Nice room, good pool/spa facilities and great food

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed everything about this clean facility.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Visit friends
Very relaxing experience. That says it all. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom StPaul Mn

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: Go to Leaning Tower of Pizza in Ankeny for great meal.
Very convenient location on I35 just north of Des Moines. Hotel staff was very friendly. Front desk got us in room early to get dressed for a wedding. Room temp was comfortable; was very cold outside. Heater blower was loud and speed apparently not adjustable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seanfrom Bennington,NE

Outstanding!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great! Front desk staff was amazing. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Good, clean, newer

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and well maintained
Location: Near 35 and Ankeny.Next to the IowaDOT so you can watch people take their driving test!!
Nice hotel, staff was very nice. Rooms are clean and look new. Have DirecTV which was a bonus, and HDTV's. Have stayed there about 5 times now, has been consistently good. Convenient to 35 and Ankeny. Free breakfast is actually very good!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was super clean; room was a good size and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathyfrom Dewitt, iowa

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
None of the computers worked in the business center. The very nice and helpful girl working until midnight let me get everything printed off my email I needed to complete that evening. Excellent Customer Service!!