Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Smithfield, RI

Convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: Perhaps the availability of a continental breakfast would be nice.
Location: The location was about 20 minutes from des Moines airport. We visited the state fair and the living history farm which were both close by.
Our experience at the hilton garden inn was wonderful. The room was clean, quite and the bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping staff was pleasant and accommodating. Everything we needed was provided in the room (Keurig coffee maker, coffee pods and creamer, hair dryer, iron and ironing board). We also used the on site washer and dryer. We definitely will stay there when we plan our next trip to Iowa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We had a great stay here. The staff was pleasant. The room was excellent, we stayed in a king suite with a door between the bedroom and main living space. The location is great for access to just about any part of town. Definitely staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Toilet Troubles

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything else was very nice. The staff were friendly, and the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable.
We found the toilet was backed up upon our arrival, so we called the front desk for assistance. To our surprise, a knock on the door just a minute later we found a plunger in a bag left in the hallway for us to use. Not the assistance that we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, La

Not bad for Des Moines

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: More kid things to do.
Location: It was a good location however the road work made it difficult to navigate.
I did not get to check in until after 1 am cause my car and flight was delayed. The lady was pleasant helpful and I really like the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plainfield, il

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nicely decorated and very clean
We needed a hotel for one night while traveling and chose this one based on great reviews and the Hilton reputation. This hotel did not disappoint! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our king room was very spacious, comfortable and impeccably clean. I always appreciate getting the Neutrogena toiletries to use. It's a nice touch. We would choose this hotel if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Good stopping place after a along drive

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel was very nice and the room was good size and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Peoria, Illinois

Business; arrived late, had conf early.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Well maintained.
Cons: The hotel could not control it, but the means of access is confusing, especially with the construction going on.
Location: Unknown. I arrived late and pulled off the Interstate, stayed the night, attended the meeting, and left at 4:00 pm.
Good limited services hotel. I was in late the night of arrival, in a conference, and left at 4:00 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Rolla, MO

Very nice hotel; great value

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff very friendly. Hotel located right by the interstate close to Des Moines and West Des Moines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LeAnn Livengood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from Omaha,

Great Room, Bad Bed

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the room was great! It was clean and had the benefit of a microwave and small refrigerator. It was close to the Interstate and plenty of gas stations, plus a movie theater, grocery stores, and a restaurant across the street, as well as one in the parking lot. Our only complaint was the 'adjustable' beds. Along the sides of the king beds there is a dial on either side to dial a 'comfort'. Whether you choose firm or soft or something in between, it was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever been on. It went from rock solid to a pile of mush, there was no middle ground. I would have preferred a standard bed at point. Otherwise it was a great stay, with friendly staff who helped us out during a tornado warning.