Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan Canada

Good place to stay in Mature Neighbourhood

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: the variety at the complimentary hot/cold breakfast was very good. Don't expect gourmet when its FREE
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: We went downtown, the state fairgrounds, the amusement park, good restaurants, all of which were only a short commute
Totally satisfied based on value for price. Location was nice older neighbourhood near Drake University. Friendly staff, clean place to stay, great food next door Drake Diner. No one in the group had anything bad to say about this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff was great, room was very clean and comfortable good on and off very clean and good breakfast. Hope stay there again next time we're in the area. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from eureka, il

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Quite
Cons: Courtyard
Location: West end salvage and a great antique community
A great place for a comfortable and quite stay beautiful surroundinds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and the Breakfast was great.
Cons: Locate places nearby to eat.
The staff on Sunday morning knew nothing about the city and was no help at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Hotel stay for college visit.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location to Drake University.
Cons: Room condition.
Location: Very close to Drake Campus.
The location to Drake University is very desirable (walking distance to campus). The room, however, was not the best. We had requested one king bed, but ended up with (2) queen beds. The air conditioner must have had a leak because the carpet was wet around the a/c unit. Also, the pull rod on the curtain was broke. The staff was friendly enough, but more attention could be paid to the appearance/condition of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Hotel was very clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. Restaurants are not far away and I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
No-frills room; bathroom seemed a bit dirty or maybe just old e.g. caulk, wallpaper. The balcony really isn't a balcony, so that was a bit dissapointing. Otherwise, the bed and pillows were nice and the room size was pretty decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly great stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I was nervous after seeing low ratings in Expedia but there was nothing to be nervous about! Facilities were clean, staff friendly, and convenient location. Plus, it practically shares a parking lot with Drake Diner!
3 out of 5
by Carrie from SE Iowa

Good Price

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Rate
Cons: See our experience above.
Our air conditioning didn't hardly work and we were told they couldn't do anything :(( Also, I couldn't get a reciept the next morning (hard copy), said they would e-mail it to me. Didn't happen either. We had 4 in our room and they only had 3 towels. I've stayed in better and worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Iowa

In town for a concert

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: It was in a farely quiet location.
Cons: Bathrooms could be larger.
We were 4 women in one room, here for a concert. The bathrooms were a bit small. The bathroom door is in the way of the stool. At times, the room seemed humid. But it was clean, the court outside was very nice and private. The continental breakfast was nice. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, a pleasant stay.