Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma.

drake unv.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
i went to visit my son for 5 days in des moines. i have stayed in a lot of hotels and for the money this holiday inn is at the top of the list in all categories
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
best mattress and pillows we have ever slept on in a hotel/motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, OH

Nice facility

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Setting was in a residential neighborhood so you did not have all the "city noises" of garbage trucks etc.
Cons: Nothing
Clean, well maintained facility. The reviews I read before booking the place said "No elevator" but there IS a working elevator in place. Diner next door very convenient for lunch and dinner be aware the portions are huge. The breakfast at the hotel was hot and varied. Staff very friendly and helpful. All in all a very pleasant experience. Place was not within walking distance to major attractions but there was easy access to the highway system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan Canada

Good place to stay in Mature Neighbourhood

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: the variety at the complimentary hot/cold breakfast was very good. Don't expect gourmet when its FREE
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: We went downtown, the state fairgrounds, the amusement park, good restaurants, all of which were only a short commute
Totally satisfied based on value for price. Location was nice older neighbourhood near Drake University. Friendly staff, clean place to stay, great food next door Drake Diner. No one in the group had anything bad to say about this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff was great, room was very clean and comfortable good on and off very clean and good breakfast. Hope stay there again next time we're in the area. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from eureka, il

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Quite
Cons: Courtyard
Location: West end salvage and a great antique community
A great place for a comfortable and quite stay beautiful surroundinds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice, but...

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was fine, staff was courteous, room was very nice, but the "breakfast" left a lot to be desired. Certainly not what I have experienced at other Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and the Breakfast was great.
Cons: Locate places nearby to eat.
The staff on Sunday morning knew nothing about the city and was no help at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com