Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Des Moines, IA

Great room close to the freeway.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: As mentioned, the bed, heating, location, size of the room. The room exceeded our expectations.
Cons: keep doing what you're doing!
Location: na
We were nearly through our west coast to the mid west car journey and didn't want to get too far from the interstate. We weren't expected such a great room, but were delighted. The bed was really great, the heating/cooling unit was quiet. The room was quite large and comfortable. The shower was so clean and well designed. We were able to get up rested and refreshed after a good night's sleep. Thanks Holiday Inn. We will use you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Sidney, IA

Nice hotel in Des Moines

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean and pleasant and the location was very convenient.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Merle Hay Road is a wonderful location.
I took 8 junior high girls to a state track meet in Des Moines. The facilities were really nice and we had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from OP,KS

Nice, clean

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apart from some noisy kids running around and early morning vacuuming by staff, we had a great stay. Clean, free wi-fi and good location right off the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristen from Storm Lake, IA

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was friendly. Located close to interstate and multiple restaurants and shopping. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Des Moines Iowa

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, clean,restaurant within building. Comfortable bed but heat temperature was erratic..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob Clark from mpls

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place comfortable clean. We enjoyed the restaurant. Our did not dtart and staff quickly assisted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve

very nice

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: resurant connected
Cons: frigses in rooms, buffet breakfast would be nice,free
Location: great location, many close places to eat and shop
very nice hotel, clean rooms, staff very helpful. Nice having a restaurant attached. free internet nice, pool are very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Feelings

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: BUT ~ can't beat the location. Lobby is spacious and fabulous. Everything is updated and attractive in the room and out. Bed ~ clean and inviting!
We thought a 3-star hotel would have breakfast for us... but no. I guess we need to go back to our Holiday Inn Express so we can get that. Moving up in the world isn't all that it's cracked up to be. There is no counter space in the very small bathroom and the sink was dirty.