Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls SD

First time staying in Des Moines

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I really appreciated the staff and their helpful work to get us the rooms we wanted after expedia messed it up. Also the shuttle drivers were very friendly along with all of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa city

Nice and beautiful hotel,good restaurants around

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Good hotel,very clean and quiet being in town.Good gym pool warm and good staff always ready to assist.my family loved the hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom Indiana

Best place to stay in Des Moines

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the 2nd time staying at this hotel. Good location, good service, great facility all at a reasonable rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Des Moines, IA

1st Class Hotel in Dea Moines

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Elegant. Plush. Where-you-want-to-be" in Des Moines. It is #1 in the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JDfrom Iowa

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy walking to downtown events. We went to a show at the Civic Center…comfortable walk. Restaurants nearby as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shannonfrom kansas city

very nice

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel was perfect for us. they were able to get us 2 adjoining rooms with double beds. they had a nice restaurant downstairs and coffeeshop for the morning. it was a great location for our conference. i would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines

Great experience

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We were able to check in early which was awesome because we were dirty from a run we were in town for. The staff was friendly and helpful and the bar/restaurant was super good too. It was nice not having to leave to have a good beer and food. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was quiet from the beginning of our stay to the end. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who asks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Marriott at its best

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Pleasure

Posted Aug 19, 2014
In town 3 days for the state fair. Staff was awesome and very accomodating and helpful. Hotel is a definite recommend.