Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool closes early for kids

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Hotel is clean, nothing fancy but current decor. Pool closes at 9 pm for kids, so adults can swim 9-11. No adults in pool but staff is strict to the rule, my kids are 10 & 15 kinda lame. Otherwise nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Lobby is very updated and staff super friendly and accommodating. Casino is huge and you can even get lost in there. Live horse racing was fun to watch. The only problem I had was the pull out sofa bed is a single bed and we had no sheets or blankets in the closet to make it with. The maids were very helpful with that though. We made do somehow with the other part of the sofa for the other person. Our bed was super comfy and we slept very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Derby Time....

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Lots to do. Great atmodphere and the accomodations were tops. See you next year.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Tons to do on site.... local chains are just a stones throw away.
Each year we look forward to going to Prairie Meadows for the Kentucky Derby and local horse racing. Even the roulette was hitting. Great time had by all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Had a wonderful evening out with my wife. Great entertainment and wonderful staff. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caitlin from Coralville. IA

Just what we needed!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Well, we got to our car in the airport parking lot and it was broken down. We were stranded on New Year's Day so we had to find a place to spend the night for us (my husband and 7 month old and me and my service dog) and it was perfect! The food at AJ's Steakhouse was just what we needed, high quality and not too expensive (but not bargain, mind you) and the breakfast buffet was AMAZING! We loved staying there. We are seriously considering staying there any time we need to fly out of Des Moines because the parking is free, they offer a shuttle, and it was so comfortable there. We loved it. We are planning on going back some time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: EEverything, modern and clean hotel with friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Moddern accommodations and frienly staff makes this a great stay!