Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 16, 2015
For the quality of this hotel, the price should have been much less. I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Room was reserved with the idea that it would be a king suite with a pull out couch. The room was not a suite and did not have a couch. Smelled like stale cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Reasonable.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Reasonable price. Pleasant staff. Had all of the conveniences necessary. Breakfast good enough. Diner nearby. Would come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We needed just a place to sleep around Des Moines for the night. The Quality in was a good price range in a good safe location. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially since we were at breakfast at the last minute. The room is a bare bones room. It smelt of stale cigarette smoke. The pool looked small and no hot tub. Ok place to stay if all you need it for is a place to sleep and shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Krysti Krull, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to staying with us! I am terribly sorry to hear about your room. We greatly appreciate all guest feedback because it helps us to improve our guests' experiences with us. We always want to provide a clean and fully functioning room for our guests. We are a 100% non-smoking facility, and do try to take the best care of rooms if they have been smoked in. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future so that we may change your opinion of our hotel. Thank you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all right for the price, which was reasonable,

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hard to find, sign was past the driveway into the motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Disappointing

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I thought the hotel was overpriced (First day of the Iowa State Fair) so prices were jacked up. We were not going to the State Fair, so just looking for a nice clean quiet place to spend the night. It was anything but quiet. The refrigerator didn't work, and sounded like a motor boat or a Harley. The food we put in the refrigerator had to be tossed out. The AC was old and noisy. No grab bars in the shower, and tub was slick. Shower head could not be adjusted, so didn't work for me. Their computer was out of service, so couldn't check my email. I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late Night Deal

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Check in was nice, which we werent expecting. Room had black stains on carpet and the blue duvet had white smears. Hard to relax when you think that you are sleeping in filf. We were the last peopke of the day to check out, and the experience was very nice too. Probably wont stay there again, unless we are desperate for a deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from chicago

Nice stay but outside needs work

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: Fix the sign that is falling down, landscaping and more lighting at night.
Was happy with the hotel stay. The staff was nice and accommodating. The outside of the place needs lots of work. If there were other places with rooms available, I would have probably canceled and webnt somewhere else based on the outside. Bt since the room and the staff is what is important, I was pleasantly surprised by the rest of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Rog from Iowa

OK Hotel in a nice area

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Room was clean. Pool area was nice.
I had to wait 40 minutes past check-in time to get our room. I then found out that a room I had reserved with a king bed and sofa bed had been changed to one bed only. The staff provided a roll away at no charge since the hotel was completely booked; better than nothing but not what I booked. The room I was given had a kitchen area which I didn't need for a one night stay and no closet for hanging clothes which I did need. After getting our room key, I was told that maintenance was changing out our a/c unit. So the room was hot (90 degrees plus outside), but at least the replacement unit worked reasonably well. Many other guests were complaining in the morning in the breakfast area about the a/c or lack thereof. I would not stay in this hotel again.