Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, Iowa

Good Price, Clean Rooms, Great Customer Service

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: The only negative I had was my daily occurance of the key card not working. Each evening I would need to get my card reset for pool access.
I enjoyed the hotel and the staff was very friendly. The attached Bennigan's has great food and the prices were reasonable. It was worth the price and the location was good as well. If needing to stay on this side of town again I would most certainly stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaretfrom State Center

Nice and comfortable.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were staying only one night but the room was comfortable and quiet. It could use an update. Everything was nice and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krisfrom Blacksburg, VA

Hotel is just ok.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just ok. I always try to find a hotel with a fitness center and although this hotel claims they have one, it does not open until 7:00 am and does not have a treadmill. Otherwise, it was clean and somewhat quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diappointing

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Airport
On the web site, it said roll away beds available. That is the reason i booked. When we checked in, we were told they didn't have roll away bed at all. Web site is misleading. Someone had to sleep on floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donaldfrom Northern Iowa

Best @ DSM airport for the money

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close convenient to airport. Older but sufficient. Very ! nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, TN

Don't stay here under any circumstances

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: The hotel is badly in need of updating. Mattresses need to be more comfortable. All the pillows were mis-shapened and stained.
Location: Location was awful. Nothing to do. Real bad part of town.
Beds are extremely uncomfortable. We had four rooms. Everyone complained about their bodies hurting after sleeping in those beds. The airconditioner was broken. The phone was broken. Had to change rooms. We called the front desk about the problems and it took them 25 minutes to bring us a key to another room. We were 45 minutes late for my daughter's rehearsal dinner. The hotel staff said because we booked our room with Expedia there was nothing they could do. The location is also terrible, real bad part of town. It took us 30 to 40 minutes to get anywhere in the city. The mattresses were extremely uncomfortable. The pillows were very mis-shapened and some of them were even stained. Several of our rooms keys stopped working after a time or two and they had to be re-keyed which was extremely inconvenient. When the keys didn't work we were outside in the cold and couldn't get back in the hotel. We had to call our family to open the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Hotel is right by airport. Has a restaurant attached to hotel, so that was nice. The pool was indoors and warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sue Johnsonfrom Des Moines Airport Ramada

close to customer office

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very comfortable staying at the Ramada. The staff was very friendly and helpful and having a restaurant in the hotel was a plus. Free continental breakfast was very good.