Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed taking kids here. Lifeguards did a good job monitoring the kids and keeping it safe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Ok Place to Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
We really liked the room, it was clean and comfortable. We were there on a Sat. and the pool was PACKED! Our kids enjoyed the pool...I did not. It is pretty run down and wasn't very clean. For those of you who have read other reviews and are wondering...the hot tub is still not working. The place is ok, but I probably won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Very clean

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The pool activities for the kids
Cons: nothing
We stayed one night here at Ramada with our kids. The room was ready when we got there and was very clean and had an awesome bathroom. We had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Excellent! We love staying here

Posted Aug 17, 2014
My son loves this place. Fun for adults too. It's not too pricey for what you get and the fun you have
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids iowa

SO GREAT

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: hot tub was out of service
We had a wonderful stay. I would recommend you guys to anyone. The food was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stayed in Pet Friendly room

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: the waterpark for my son and his friend
Cons: have information of amenties, rules, and local area in the rooms. other hotels i've stayed at had a book in a drawer with all the info.
Location: right off of I-80, with different food choices close by. Also have shopping at Merle Hay Mall just up the street.
Big mistake, we should of left the dog at home. Wanted to see how our dog would do and He was so bad and barking had to take him home. I felt so bad for the other guests. The room was nice, but it doesn't have a desk/table or anything to set laptop on or to eat food in the room. Other than that the room was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The hot tub was closed & the pool area is out dated. We did have an awesome pizza from the resteraunt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was great
Cons: Need to look at the locks on the bathroom doors, small childern could get locked in very easy.
Location: Good shopping and place to eat near hotel, also very easy to get on and off the interstate.
Kids enjoyed the pool, hot tube was broke so could not use, bathroom door lock did not work. Hotel staff was very good and very helpful. Overall a nice holtel for a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des Moines, iowa

Nice hotel. Very crowded.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice hotel. Very humid in the center if you have a room near the pool it could be very uncomfortable. Very crowded on the weekends. Very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from Cedar Rapids

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My kids loved the pool area!! Room was clean and spacious!! Staff was friendly and helpful!! Castaway Restaurant was reasonable and delicious!! Will definitely be back!!