Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Keep looking!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: It had good access to highway.
Cons: Replace carpet and get hot water for shower.
Location: Location was close to highway for easy on/off. Neighborhood ok.
The room was grungy, smelled and the carpet was old. It took forever to get warm water for the shower. My expectations for a cheap hotel are not that high and this place was several feet below my expectations. I would never stay there again. The only redeeming thing was that the neighborhood felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Easy access to freeway
Cons: Replace the mattress Now and snake the tube drain.
Location: Nothing
On scale of 10 my stay was an 1. Nothing special except an early check in fee, why?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dont Do It

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Dingy rooms, with no upkeep of them. curtains uneven on windows, marginally clean, just the very basic of clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MATTHEW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maxeem from Perth, Western Australia

Rodeway Inn

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Check in process was speedy and friendly. The staff were all friendly. The breakfast supplied was lacking with only biscuits, sausage, gravy, toast and cereal. Not really much of a selection. Some restaurants around the hotel with a Caseys General Store catering for takeaway. An older style hotel that could use a makeover. Not really any public transport around which made it harder for myself to get around considering I don't drive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

OK if you understand what you're getting

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: It's very close to the interstate. The staff that I encountered were very nice and pleasant.
Cons: A lot, lol.
It's old and rundown, not sparkling clean, but certainly not terrible. It was a relatively cheap place to stay. Most of the keys on the tv remote didn't work and the battery cover was missing. The fire alarm that, I assume, was supposed to be on the ceiling wasn't there, just the mounting plate. I'd stayed here before so none of that was a surprise. For me it was fine. If you're very picky I wouldn't stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Had a good location.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The clean room.
Cons: Update the whole place, inside and out.
Location: Location is good and activities are close by.
I booked this motel online. There were no pictures so had no idea. Was looking for a good price and it was Iowa State fair time, so, motels were scarce. Any way, the whole place needs updating. The lobby had an odor and was not inviting. The stairway outside were in real need of repair. I must say the room was real clean, but, like I said, needed updating really bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gene from Merrill, WI

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
It was fairly clean, but old furniture and bed was way past it's prime. I've traveled almost every week for work for the last 30 years. This was way below the standards that I usually am accustomed to. And all hotels in Des Moines were very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Chicago

Quiet older hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Older model hotel with clean quiet room and comfortable bed. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location. Hot breakfast included biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, coffee, juice, cereal and milk served in a clean breakfast area. Outside and Inside room access. Outside entrance needed upkeep and replaced torn carpet. Inside entrance had screws missing from door chain and dead-bolt took a lot of muscle to engage. Inside hall way was clean but needed brightened up.