Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Had a good location.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The clean room.
Cons: Update the whole place, inside and out.
Location: Location is good and activities are close by.
I booked this motel online. There were no pictures so had no idea. Was looking for a good price and it was Iowa State fair time, so, motels were scarce. Any way, the whole place needs updating. The lobby had an odor and was not inviting. The stairway outside were in real need of repair. I must say the room was real clean, but, like I said, needed updating really bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst one I have stayed in

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Everything, new staff, new face lift, hire some cleaning staff.
Location: did not venture too far
I first check in....It took 20 minutes because the staff was very slow. The room had a musty smell and there was gum on my sheets. The green carpet that lines the outside was littered with bird poop. There was mold in every corner of the room. The bathtub was definitely not washed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major updates

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This was business stay and would never recommend this hotel. It is old and very run down and breakfast was a joke there were 3 of us but only 1 egg patty, 1 sausage patty, and 1 biscuit. We expected better for the price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place to stop if your heading north. Eatery right next door was good, super fast wifi. Good breakfast with some biscuits and gravy. Great place for a nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rich from kc

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was awsome
Location: Within 10 min of downtown Des Moinesi
When i checked in the attendant did not know how to do anything but when i checked out the other attendant fixed everything.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and terrible service.

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The romm was very dirty and the air conditioner didnt work well.
1 out of 5
by Tim from Indianapolis, Ind

Over priced freeway motel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: Motel located on freeway
Used Expedia to find lodging on Internet. From picture, Rodeway Inn looked decent. When I arrived, people were sitting in folding chairs in front of their rooms, drinking beer & eating pizza. Air conditioner only worked wide open or not at all. hair dryer did not work, toilet seat would not stay up, two light bulbs did not work, tv was circa 1975, room needed vacuuming, paint peeling off of building--for 100.00 a night, I would not recommend this place to anyone. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by Jodi from Platte Center, NE

Bad Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: went to the Iowa State fair. Wasn't too far away
I would never stay there again. Dirty stinky. Needs some major updating. No good way to get to it from the innerstate. $90 a night is way over priced.
1 out of 5
by Lynn from Seattle

TERRIBLE!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Everything needed to be changed from the security of the door frames to the shower stall which had been caulked together.
One of the worst places I have ever stayed. Camping in a porta-potty during a hurricane would have been more pleasant. The staff was rude and the conditions were the worst I have ever dealt with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com