Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Nice hotel for a weekend stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: option for a pool and hot tub, rooms are larger than most and bathroom uses a shower rather than a tub/shower combination.
Cons: no. Staff was very accomodating and hotel is in great shape.
Hotel room was clean, quiet and breakfast was a nice array of hot and cold items. Our second stay at the hotel in a year and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good customer service

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Appreciated the staff's accommodating my specific requests
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KC Travelerfrom Kansas City

One Night Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the cost and very convenient to the highway. Desk clerk who checked me in was very friendly and welcoming. Wish I could remember his name. The Continental Breakfast, like most hotel offerings, leaves a lot to be desired, but it is convenient to grab a bagel and yogurt without having to drive anywhere. The Iowa Machine Shed restaurant is close by and the food I had there was very good. They also deliver to the hotel for a nominal fee. My bed was very comfy with lots of pillows. Nice, big flat screen tv too.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Decent hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Loved that check-out wasn't until noon. Gave us a chance to use the hot tub and pool!
Cons: Needs new beds.
Location: This location was only 10 minutes away from the Val Air Ballroom where our concert was! Very convenient.
It was a nice hotel, however, the beds were very uncomfortable! Woke up with terrible back pain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathyfrom Arizona

great value

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Urbandale Sleep Inn was very pleasant. Our group had 3 rooms and we used the lobby for a casual get together after a larger group event elsewhere. We enjoyed the pleasant surroundings and the morning breakfast. Our rooms were clean with a cheery decorative theme. Thanks Sleep Inn!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not clean, terrible service

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only time I saw someone at the front desk was at check-in and she was not helpful. She didn't even realised I pre-paid for the room. When I asked her to look into it she just handed me the keys....still expecting a double charge on my next bill. Sink backed up and general cleanliness was poor. Never staying at a Sleep Inn again. Worth the extra money for a Holiday Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cyndi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com