Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dubuque, iowa

not the Hilton Inn but close to it

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: it was behind a comfort inn and kinda hard to find. more signs to direct you how to get to it.
friendly, helpful staff, price wasnt too bad, clean updated rooms, breakfast was good, didnt use the pool but heard it was nice from other people there. if you are a smoker they have smoking rooms! the internet was very good too, connected and never got booted off like some other places we stayed at. we wanted a hotel that had smoking rooms, a pool, and internet & breakfast. hard to find all these in one place if you are a smoker but they have what we where looking for. we will be traveling up to Urbandale a lot and will hopefully be able to book at the sleep inn again.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Nice hotel for a weekend stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: option for a pool and hot tub, rooms are larger than most and bathroom uses a shower rather than a tub/shower combination.
Cons: no. Staff was very accomodating and hotel is in great shape.
Hotel room was clean, quiet and breakfast was a nice array of hot and cold items. Our second stay at the hotel in a year and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexandrafrom NYC

Dog Friendly, Nice Service

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick stay at the Sleep Inn while driving across the country. Service was very good. They are pet friendly, which was a HUGE plus! And they don't seem to discriminate against large dogs, which we love. No fridge in the room so we couldn't keep our things cold overnight but that was the only drawback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good customer service

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Appreciated the staff's accommodating my specific requests
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KC Travelerfrom Kansas City

One Night Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the cost and very convenient to the highway. Desk clerk who checked me in was very friendly and welcoming. Wish I could remember his name. The Continental Breakfast, like most hotel offerings, leaves a lot to be desired, but it is convenient to grab a bagel and yogurt without having to drive anywhere. The Iowa Machine Shed restaurant is close by and the food I had there was very good. They also deliver to the hotel for a nominal fee. My bed was very comfy with lots of pillows. Nice, big flat screen tv too.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Decent hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Loved that check-out wasn't until noon. Gave us a chance to use the hot tub and pool!
Cons: Needs new beds.
Location: This location was only 10 minutes away from the Val Air Ballroom where our concert was! Very convenient.
It was a nice hotel, however, the beds were very uncomfortable! Woke up with terrible back pain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathyfrom Arizona

great value

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Urbandale Sleep Inn was very pleasant. Our group had 3 rooms and we used the lobby for a casual get together after a larger group event elsewhere. We enjoyed the pleasant surroundings and the morning breakfast. Our rooms were clean with a cheery decorative theme. Thanks Sleep Inn!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not clean, terrible service

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only time I saw someone at the front desk was at check-in and she was not helpful. She didn't even realised I pre-paid for the room. When I asked her to look into it she just handed me the keys....still expecting a double charge on my next bill. Sink backed up and general cleanliness was poor. Never staying at a Sleep Inn again. Worth the extra money for a Holiday Inn!