Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Lovely hotel/accommodations--clean, quiet and reasonable rate for product. I would recommend and stay there again should the need arise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Penny from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice pool and area.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat..good breakfast. Very polite and accommodating employees.
Cons: I was surprised there was no microwave or mini fridge. That addition would be nice.
Location: Near my grandchildren! Also, Living History Farms, The Iowa Machine Shed Restaurant and shopping areas.
I had a wonderful stay at the Sleep Inn. My room was very nice and the elevator excited my small grandchildren..LOL I would stay here again my next time to visit Iowa. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Veronica from Lincoln, NE

Visiting family

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good. Unfortunately it was packed and there wasn't enough parking in the parking lot so we had to park at the hotel next door. Also, some guests came back really late and thought it would be fine to be really loud at about 2am. That's not the hotel's fault, but it impacted our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale from Milford IA

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property is difficult to find because you must drive through 2 parking lots to get to it. More signs would be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marilyn from Urbandale

A restfuland comfortable over-night.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel stay was great. We asked for an extra blanket and got it. The breakfast was adaquate and satisfying. The whole stay was a plus.
2 out of 5
by joe from st paul, mn

Lies

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Tell the truth
It said on the internet that each room had a microwave & refrigerator
3 out of 5
Recommended
by wjp from GC

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The heating/cooling unit was extremely noisy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Noisey!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was full sports teams and they were extremely loud! This is what happens when there is a swimming pool. The floor boards above our room creaked so loudly they would wake us and not allow us to go back to sleep. The bed frame protruded from beneath the bed and I had to wrap it in a wash cloth to keep from cutting our shins or heels. The bedskirt was torn up which is what prompted me to notice the protruding metal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Illinois

Excellent experience

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful customer service. The first room I was assigned to had an odd smell, like boiled eggs. I called the desk and was immediately moved to another room. Absolutely no complaints from me; clean room, comfy bed, nice breakfast, pleasant pool, and very convenient location. Will certainly consider another stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Bedding and cleanliness
The room itself was dirty and the bed had very few covers.