Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Freeway, and room was quit

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The location and the over all facilities, including the breakfast, and the happy hour
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Didn't leave the hotel, except to go to a resturant
We had a mini reunion and the hotel was perfect for what we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding in all respects

Posted May 25, 2015
My wife and I stayed at the property during a recent visit to see grandchildren. The entire experiences was outstanding. Quick check in, a call from the front desk within 10 minutes to see if everything was ok, room very clean, lots of room as advertised. We did not participate in the morning buffet but it looked great too. This would be #1 on our list as a place to stay for our next visit to the Des Moines area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, IA

Ok Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The room layout with two separate living areas was nice. & the jet tub was great.
Cons: I just wish the room was a bit more sound proof. The breakfast selection also could have been better.
This hotel is conveniently located. The hotel staff was very nice! The room was clean. I enjoyed the room with the Jacuzzi tub. The regular bed was pretty comfortable, but I feel sorry for anyone who has to sleep on the pull out bed. That thing was terrible. The major downside of the room was the noise. We were on the first floor, about the closest room to the lobby & right next to the elevator. You could always hear people right outside the door. & the noise from up above was horrible. Whenever the people turned on the water, it echoed through our room. The pool was ok. Nothing amazing, but my son enjoyed it. Breakfast...didn't have a ton of variety, but it was better than nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by xuemei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for a reasonable price in the metro. Comfortable beds and the jacuzzi was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Waverly, IA

Great Experience

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
I was very pleased with my stay. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Only complaint would have been the bathroom was a bit small. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helped me with turn by turn directions to my dinner reservation. They also had a happy hour (free drinks and snacks) that I wasn't expecting! Will definitely recommend and stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Convenient to mall and interstate.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The room was very nice. The bathroom was a little old but it was clean. The breakfast was excellent! The bed was comfortable as well. The only issue was that the hot water at 10 am was not super hot. I like warm but not hot showers but I had to wait awhile for the water to warm up enough for me. I then had to keep the temperature on hot, which in turn, caused something in the plumbing to emit a very shrill, high-pitched whine. But, overall, this was worth the money for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Chicago

West Des Moines stop over

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight while passing through. Great value and great property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Wichita ks

Break from the road.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Very nice rooms and decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Cresco

Nice stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room layout was very nice for our use. Decoration was very nice. Everything was working. Some signs of wear and tear, but only if really looking closely. Hot tub was small and always full, exercise equipment was nice. Breakfast did the trick. Close to mall. Overall a great stay.