Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

great location right off the interstate

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was good with a nice variety of foods to choose from. I only have two complaints. The ice maker on our floor did not work and, when we went to pop some popcorn we found that our microwave did not work. The person at the front desk offered to let us change rooms but by that time all of our stuff was unpacked. We survived without popcorn :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver iowa

Spring hill suites

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice room..pool...and excellent free breakfast. Staff was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding our hotel. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the room, our breakfast, and staff. Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to many places

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good and the staff at your hotel was very kind.
Cons: Matress
Our family stayed at your hotel due to a school function. The staff at the desk was wonderfully pleasant and handled our check in very well. Our room was nice, and loved the frig and micro! The bath was very clean as well as the rest of the room. The only issue was the bed was not as comfortable but it surfficed for the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom DALLAS

Jordan Creek Area

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: BREAKFAST, SAUSAGE PATTIES WERE DRIED OUT AND HARD AS A ROCK
Location: Access to restaurants and golf courses
Very average. Only issue was a plumbing problem. Upon mid day return, the bathroom sink was backed up with standing water and lots of black particles floating in the water. I'm not sure what was going on, it was not like this when I left that morning. Upon return later that evening it was fixed. Management at front desk was not aware of the problem when asked. Really felt uncomfortable using the sink and used the other sink in the kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding our property. There was a plumbing issue that our engineer was taking care of that was not communicated to the front desk. I apologize about the mess that you walked in on. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective action to prevent issues for future guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel! It was very easy to get to, clean and the hot breakfast was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Onawa, IA

Nice hotel easy to get to

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice.
Cons: The bedding for the sofa bed was stained and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Other than that the stay was nice.
Location: The mall was close and was nice to visit.
We came to Des Moines for the IA state fair and to see family. It was a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by suefrom iowa

Good night at SpringHill Suites

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I had a pleasant stay at SpringHill Suites in Des Moines after a day at the State Fair. I was pleasantly surprised at the roominess of the suite. We had everything we needed - refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable room. Quiet. Nice bed and linens. Breakfast was average. Ice machine on my floor inoperable---adjacent floors okay. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by paul melodyfrom coal valley il

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
this worked out well for us . we went to the fair and had a friend join us so the suite was perfect. thankyou
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bfrom Canada

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room looked clean and well-maintained, but there were 4 distinct smells in the room and 2 in the hallway. I never found the source and was glad to leave the smell zone early the next morning. Breakfast service was nice with lots of options. Upon check-in, told the nice attendant I would need directions the next morning. She told me all the desk staff could help me. There was no desk staff that Sunday morning. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding our hotel. I apologize that the front desk attendant was not present Sunday morning. Please be assured we are taking immediate corrective action to correct these issues for future guests.