Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirstie from Alta iowa

Nice convenient location close 2 Jordan Creek mall

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Will stay again...pool was a little chilly! Breakfast spread was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from central iowa

Great stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Very nice whirlpool room and late breakfast still ready at 10:30
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay in Des Moines Springhill Suites...

Posted Feb 25, 2014
the hotel was clean, friendly, nice pool, great morning breakfast...we had a complimentary room for getting together to visit...it was great....thanks...
3 out of 5
by Thom from Kansas City

OK, but not as nice as expected.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Location is great, right off I-35.
Cons: Needs updating, especially climate controls in rooms. Internet access was weak, even the upgraded version I paid for.
The hotel was a little more dated than I expected. My room had no thermometer, just a heater under the window with its own dials. It made noise all night. Internet access was weak, even the upgraded version I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Repeat

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Was here in March had a nice time then. Everything was still very nice again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from West Des Moines

Great

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel,clean, professional staff. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K & J & family from M'town, IA

SPRINGHILL SUITES DES MOINES

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, the King-Studio rooms that we had were very spacious, clean and comfortable plus (mini-fridge & microwave & sink), breakfast was very good, pool & hot-tub area looked nice however we didn't have time to use them. Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darcy from Davenport, IA

Quiet, Modern Room and excellent amenities!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Recently stayed at SpringHills for my husband's birthday. And I wish we could have stayed longer! The room was huge, with very modern and pretty decor. Everything was very clean and nice-smelling. Even though we were in the first floor, the hallways were quiet and we got some much needed rest on the super comfy bed. Breakfast was amazing, hot eggs and sausage and gravy and waffles! We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Living History Farms weekend

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The rooms were good size, clean and comfortable.
Cons: The elevator was extremely slow.
Location: We were there for the Living History Farms race but its also very convenient to the mall and restaurants.
We came for the Living History Farms race with family and friends. We got two rooms which were very clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and it was nice having the mini fridge. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013