Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Room

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I thought the staff was good
Cons: Get rid of the awful smell in the room
Location: It was not to far from Iowa State Univ. that my daughter is going to
The staff was very nice when I arrived late at night and when I left in the morning. What I did not like was the smell in the room. I asked for a non smoking room but it smelled very bad
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

The room smell mildew and smoke

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Room stinky and breakfast very small variety and not enough for the guest one waffle maker and cornflakes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pete Youngfrom maryville, tn

Close to where we were visiting.

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was OK, Close to where we were visiting. Kids liked the pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin Grove, IL

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: It is close to shopping and right off the interstate!
Staff was exceptionally impressive. Very professional and very accommodating. Rooms did smell musty! Happened to be in an accessible room and was not impressed with the shower. Wooden bench didn't seem good. Was impressed with the cleanliness of the breakfast area and how the staff kept it clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephenfrom San Antonio

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Train the staff. Manager checks you in fast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randall hendersonfrom Ankeny Iowa

Sour smell in room

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room has an odor that was masked with a strong fragrance. The room was about what I expected for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom New York City

Worth the savings

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had everything I needed - a comfortable bed in a clean room with air conditioning, plus a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, and cable TV. And the staff was friendly. If all you need is a place to sleep and take a shower, there's no need to pay twice the price just for a better name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what they said

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Honesty
We booked a room with a king bed. I had already seen the not so great ratings but there were no other hotels available. It was not a king, we got a queen bed and a chair. I would not recommend this hotel...for the money you can stay at better places.