Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexiafrom Minden, iowa

Great value ans CLEAN

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceeded my expectations! The hotel was very clean and servixe was friendly. Neighbors for the night were very loud, but that ofxourse was not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcfrom Ankeny, Ia

Worked for what I needed

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here before and it was a much nicer room than the last time. It was more or less clean, with decent furnishings and a comfortable bed. The carpet could have been vacuumed a little better but overall it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

fine stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hostess in evening and morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: price. location. staff.
Cons: Continue updating. Hair dryer in room would be nice. Lighting for reading.
Location: near Grand View University and Prairie Meadows.
Stayed three nights. Spent little time in room. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerryfrom Chicago

Jerry in Chicago

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is divided according to smoking (ground level) and non-smoking (2nd floor). There was no security lock on the exterior door at the back end of the building, and was only a single deadbolt lock on the bedroom door. The attendant mentioned that the exterior entry was monitored although I didn't see a security camera and it was at the far end of the building from the check-in office. The exterior rear entry walkway has a distinct tilt due to settling. The room was comfortable, clean quiet and well maintained. This is a no fills establishment (no refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, continental breakfast or much assortment of personal care products). The attendant upgraded me so I got the refrigerator and microwave. There's a 10% discount on meals at the adjacent affiliated restaurant. If you're looking for the basics at an inexpensive price this hotel was better than most in its price category.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff freindly and helpful

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful. .... NEGATIVE -- When staying, and you use the Internet, ask for a room close to the Internet router. At best, we only had 1-2 bars! And there is NO BREAKFAST of any kind!!!! .... POSITIVE -- McDonalds, Taco Bell. and the Village Inn Restaurant were all within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bonnie jfrom winthrop, Mn

des moine stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice motel. Very clean and the employees were friendly and helpful.Good price. Only complaint is that there are no hair dryers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dallas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Really nice for a cheap hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The Village Inn is nice, clean and pretty new. I've stayed here 3 times and will be back. There is no pool or other fancies but if you only need a bed and shower and TV...it's a real deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nice room for the room rate, very satisfied.
Cons: Add a room swipe key to the outside entrance doors.
Location: We were visiting our daughter who attends Grand View University and so this location was very close to her.
The door we used to enter the hotel that was closest to our room was an unlocked door, you did not have to use your room key to enter the building. I am not aware that this door would be locked after a certain time or not, which gave us an unsecure feeling. Overall the room itself was very nice.