Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Shelton Wa

All about the money

Posted Dec 16, 2014
My flight was late getting in so missed my flight could not get there till the next day. They would not cancel so had to pay for a room I couldn't use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

No internet

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Wifi transmission and breakfast provision
Good sized room with adequate amenities. However their internet wifi was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: price. location. staff.
Cons: Continue updating. Hair dryer in room would be nice. Lighting for reading.
Location: near Grand View University and Prairie Meadows.
Stayed three nights. Spent little time in room. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Really nice for a cheap hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The Village Inn is nice, clean and pretty new. I've stayed here 3 times and will be back. There is no pool or other fancies but if you only need a bed and shower and TV...it's a real deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nice room for the room rate, very satisfied.
Cons: Add a room swipe key to the outside entrance doors.
Location: We were visiting our daughter who attends Grand View University and so this location was very close to her.
The door we used to enter the hotel that was closest to our room was an unlocked door, you did not have to use your room key to enter the building. I am not aware that this door would be locked after a certain time or not, which gave us an unsecure feeling. Overall the room itself was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, IA

Nice quiet budget hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Cheap price. Right next to a Village Inn restaurant and you got a discount there for being a hotel guest.
Cons: A free breakfast (but there's McDonald's across the street, if you want something cheaper than the Village Inn restaurant)
Location: 10 minute drive from Downtown Des Moines. Location is a busy intersection in a business district.
Staff was pleasant. The room was nice and quiet. It was great for a low budget hotel. The hotel was completely booked and yet we did not hear anything from the other rooms. Would definitely stay again. We were going to a conference in downtown Des Moines. It was an easy 10 minute drive from downtown - and half the cost of staying in a downtown hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard Moorefrom Denver, Colorado

Theater trip

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
All but the weather everything was very satisfying!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RLBfrom Kansas

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice accommodations for a place to overnight. Minimal amenities. Staff was very pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Clean and economical.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I'm glad it was clean. Although I was a tad disappointed that there was no breakfast, at least this motel doesn't charge much for a night's stay.