Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, dining, service and rooms
Location: The hotel was down the street from a fairly good size shopping mall and there were ample places to dine.
We were happy with the service, rooms and dining opportunities in the area. It was conveniently located for all of our side trips in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ms

Room booked not available

Posted Apr 12, 2015
First, let me start by saying that we had a really nice dinner. The hotel was crowded so the room we booked day of was not available upon arrival. The front desk did accommodate us by placing us in a hospitality suite containing a huge conference table and Murphy bed. My son slept on a roll out and daughter on a couch that did not pull out. we felt that the staff made the best of the situation. The front entrance/valet area was under construction and the whirlpool/jacuzzi in the pool area were out of order. Breakfast was ok. Do not care for film over syrup and oatmeal on the buffet. The toppings for oatmeal seemed to be chilled in the serving bowls placed out on the buffet so were in form of block and tough to spoon out. Omelette station was great with a bunch of fresh veggie options. Would have been awesome if the Starbucks cafe located at the bar was open for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear njgal, I'm sorry we were not able to accommodate your room type request, but I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall. I appreciate you noting our service and amenities. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Your comments, which highlight our strengths and area for opportunity, are welcomed as they foster improvement. Sincerely, Lisa Tuller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Pleasant Accommodations

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I only marked down the condition because at the time of my stay there was construction going on. The toilet in the room wasn't the cleanest. Otherwise it was a nice place. Didn't use the restaurant or the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danbury Ia

Nice hotel with easy access.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Stayed a night at this hotel with my family. We originally book a room with two queen beds. We were offered a suite at check in super nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Iowa

Check in Great/Cleaning staff awful...

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. We were allowed to check in a few minutes early. The clerk was very professional, kind, and very discreet. He was very helpful with getting my rewards information. Our stay was great until the cleaning staff started knocking on our door before 9am. They were told we were still in the room and yet came back 3 times before 9:30am. Checkout time was not until noon and we had not checked out automatically by tv so very frustrating! Shouldn't have to put the privacy sign on the door the night before to keep from being woke up early. Disappointed and no tip was left for her. Otherwise everyone else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria IL

The Stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: My family loved the indoor pool.
Cons: Frig, and microwave in room.
Location: We were going to Sky Zone in Grimes, so your location was perfect.
Well my family and I were very comfortable, but there was no frig, or microwave. and I was under the illusion that breakfast was included. It wasn't and I had an unexpected expense, but overall thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Very clean room.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Only bad thing was the toilet ran all night. Otherwise very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Perfection!Upscale feeling at an affordable price

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Beautiful hotel! Room was SPOTLESS...have stayed at many places and this was by far the cleanest, most lovely and comfortable room ever. The bedding was luxurious, room was well appointed and beautifully decorated. We hated to leave! Two rivers grille was upscale feeling, decently priced, and delicious food!! 5 stars across the board!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Staff was nice but we had some issues.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location; close to Jordan Creek shopping. Staff, on the whole, was very nice.
Cons: Internet should not cost anything. Many hotels provide it for nothing.
Location: Jordan Creek shopping. It's an excellent mall with lots of stores to shop at. It's crowded but not overly crowded so has a lively atmosphere.
I'd asked for 2 queen beds and they were out for the day so gave us a rollaway. It was really an awful bed. It felt like sleeping directly on box springs, including having metal "protruding" from the so-called mattress. When I went down to discuss and request 2 queens for the second night they could not have been nicer about getting it done. One of the people at the desk said people often complained about their rollaways. I can't imagine they can't find something better than those. The next morning we had only one regular coffee (as opposed to decaf). I waited and waited for the elevator---only 2 for 9 floors and I went at 9:00 so it was busy. After 3 full elevators went by, I walked down 4 floors. One of the stairs said "no inside entry to hotel" on my floor so I went to the other end and went down those stairs. I couldn't get into the hotel from there either and had to walk all the way around the hotel to come in the front. It was extremely cold and I didn't have my coat with me. The guy at the front desk was not at all sympathetic and said I should have been able to get in on the inside (although there was a staff person who also couldn't get in so something was wrong). He did give me my coffee though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sandie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Thank you for your patience and understanding; I greatly appreciate your flexibility. I am sorry that you had difficulty reaching the first floor, and regret that the front desk agent did not offer you sympathy. Please also forgive us our oversight on the coffee. I hope the next time you are in the area you will stay again and give us a chance to better live up to the high standards of quality and service we hold ourselves to. Best regards, Lisa Tuller, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stl. MO.

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This was nice hotel. Rooms and lobby looked recently redone. Nice bar area and lobby. Close to shopping, restaurants and interstate. Bar staff and front desk very helpful and nice. Restaurant staff at breakfast not as good. Very slow to serve. Had buffet and we were almost done with first trip before we got our drinks. They were not busy at all. Just not attentive. Only real complaint with hotel itself was the hot tub was not working. They said it had been out for weeks. It was 11 degrees out and hot tub would have been great.