Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Very comfortable condo nicely designed.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Had a wonderful time at the Palms of Destin! Very modern and tastefully designed condo. Kitchen was very well equiped and the city view beautiful. It was a little further from the beach than I imagined and it took 2 days to replace torn bar stools. Condo was very clean but some furniture shows signs of wear. Otherwise all great and will definately recommend staying there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rayfrom Las vegas

Hotel from the dark ages

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
You need to put a bulldozer through this dated hotel I have stayed at a lot of hotels around the world this place is a 1 rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wilsonfrom Austin

2 bed room that was more like 1.2 bed room.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good but room was marketed as a 2 bed room and we ended up paying more for a an actual 2 bed room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta area

Two night stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We were three adults and two children. Pools were nice design but filthy. You must park about a quarter mile from your room in a parking deck. The second night a wedding party poolside with music that rattled the walls and with doors shut still loud in room on 9th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wesleyfrom Atlanta

Get a sofa

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its spacious, tastefully decorated, immaculate. But all it needs is a sofa that is comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Nice hotel and centrally located ...........................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sangfrom GA

I was worried after reading recent bad reviews.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
But it was a very pleasant stay. Almost everything was perfect except for a severely clogged bathtub which was handled quickly by very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Nice hotel, comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I would like be back soon. It's closed to the beach. And the best restaurants in the city. Was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michellefrom Zachary, LA

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family had been staying at the Palms since 2009. It had been 2 years since we've visited Destin. I was disappointed this stay after raving about the a Palms to our friends who came along this year. I booked 2 rooms. I tried to speak to the folks in the reservation dept. at the a Palms to get the rooms on the same floor, but each person I spoke with were not friendly at all. In one of the rooms, the plumbing pipes rattled in the walls in the bathroom. The sink didn't drain well, and the shower had mildew in it. To top it off, we kept having to get our keys recoded over and over even after being mindful not to deactivate them. In My friends room, the toaster didn't work. And in both rooms, there was no wifi, unsightly cords hung from behind the tv, and the patio cushions were extremely dirty and flat. The pools had trash in them as if the pumps weren't working. For the cost, this was not resort quality as I remembered. The quality and upkeep has definitely declined. On a positive note, we were treated well by Bruce in security, Stephanie and Anna both at the front desk.