Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Columbus, Ohio

A Victory Hotel - Southfield Michigan

Posted May 16, 2014
Maybe I'm just used to the smoking ban here at home and have become possibly oversensitive, but if it's a non-smoking room then don't supply ash trays. Room smelled of smoke. I didn't read the reviews prior to my stay, I'll never do that again, the smell of smoke is represented several times in the reviews, so believe me it's real. Bed was clean and comfortable. Furniture in the room blocked the door, had plenty of room to just be moved a couple of inches over so you could get the door completely open. TV Stand/closet/drawer(s) took up most of the room making the room small and uncomfortable and opened into the parking lot. Someone was always around in the parking lot and I saw a couple of cabs sitting waiting for fares. TV remote would only work if nearly a foot from the TV and only after I adjusted the batteries. Picture didn't fit the TV screen and the TV didn't have any buttons on it in case of remote failure. I had planned to watch DVD's on my laptop anyway so that really didn't bother me.
2 out of 5
by michelle from Southfield, MI

Hotel need update, dirty carpets in rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: The building need updating and non-smoking should mean non-smoking, even if you have to put gust out for not following the rules.
Location: Location was good There is a nice restaurant and bar grill next door great food professional going customers.
The stay here was ok, but not some where i would stay again. The quests smoke and the building smelled of smoke all night long.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from Michigan

No TV, No ICE, Blown Breakers

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room had only one working light and it smelled. Switched to another room and lights worked but plugging my computer in caused to TV to be unclear. Could not see the score of the football game on the TV and the only channels that worked were 4 major networks and PBS. Breakers blew when a guy made some toast at breakfast and the clerk did not know were the box was to flip the switch back on. Both ice makers did not work. A winter storm and having a lot of work to do is the only thing that kept me in this dump!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Getting tired and run down

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Cons: It is just over due for an up date. Carpets and bedding have passed the just cleaning stage
Location: location was fine
Very dated and getting run down. Smelled like disinfectant . Friendly lady at the desk.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY .. overly priced

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
i booked the jacuzzi room and i paid 80 dollars for the night .. The room was not that clean. It was an old room and i was very uncomfortable. Apparently you could smoke in the room and it smelled like some from the previuos guests. The bed was clean but not comfortable, and it was so nosiy outside. Although it has a jacuzzi in the room but I paid wayyy to much for this room. I would not stay there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

horrible place

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
poor bathroom with nasty shower curtains, dirty carpets and room was really smelly. there is this stench on the hallway like weed smoke. The place is really noisy. The location is great but management needs to work on the property. U sleep on the bed and u wake up with stuffy nose.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry

would not return to this site

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not comfortable with smoke smell of room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nunya

I thought I couldn't sleep at home smh....

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
One of my worst nights trying to go to sleep.I shouldve stayed home, if I new i wasnt going to get any rest. I mean the ppl that was next to our room got thr abt 12am and was loud all the way up to 7 or 8am. I finally got some decent slp aftr 8a-1030a. I will not go bc. (THE HOOD)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a single person stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Clean, breakfast, cheap and convinient.
Cons: Smelled like smoke, but not too bad.
Location: Close to placess to eat, gas stations, stores and the highway.
The rooms were small but for a cheap one night stay for one person it's perfect. There was cable, WiFi, coffee maker and a fridge. Small breakfast but included hot and cold items. The clerk was quiet but friendly and the staff were nice and accomidating. The room seemed older but was clean. It kind of smelled like smoke in the room but the bed didn't smell. It was around a lot of places to eat and pretty close to the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com