Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel room smelled so bad

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The staff was fighting every morning and I couldn't sleep. The room smelled like crap
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Facilities okay. Staff is not welcoming and at 10:40 asking you to check out. Unprofessional staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DUMP

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Not much but the price. That alone was not enough to overcome the shortfalls.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It's not in a great area but there is a fair amount of restaurants nearby.
Rooms haven't seen any TLC in decades. Linens were questionably clean. Ashtrays in the non-smoking room. Staff that smokes in the doorway with all of their smoke billowing into the facility. Doors on rooms NOT secure with parts of the locking mechanism just hanging off the door jam. The free breakfast wasn't worth the price. Yes, I said it was "free" and not worth it. The food was questionable. I had one waffle and a sip of coffee. Everything else looked suspect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lowellfrom Grand rapids

Fair hotel for the value

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The bathroom had water on it and made the floor very slick. But the hottub was a nice add to the room and overall good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

I didn't expect that!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: ts really so comfort so quite so clean!
Location: everything near by you
you know when you rent a room in a cheapest hotel, and at the end when you enter your room you say "really"!! this what happened exactly to me, its really so comfort so quite so clean!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms smell like smoke.... Carpet was very dirty.... Staff was not very friendly..... But for the price i guess that's what you get...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ademfrom NYC

Just my 2 cents.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't stay here again unless I'm restricted because of a tight budget for a business trip. The room is a "No Smoking" room yet it has an ashtray, smells like smoke and even had a cigarette burn on the bed sheet and blanket. The breakfast was standard for the cheaper hotels. Bagels, home made waffles and orange/apple juice. The phone in the room didn't work so I couldn't even call the main desk and the cable channels were very limited. My major complaint happened on my third day there. I had the Do Not Disturb notice hanging on my door and the cleaning crew came in my room anyway and cleaned up. By the way, they cleaned up and left all the same bedding on. The heating system worked amazing and I was very warm in sub-zero weather. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disappoin7

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room had stains on the walls and reeked like smoke. The bathroom walls were filthy and when i had the shower running it had a funky smell. This room was NOT worth the 60 dollars.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marshafrom DETROIT,Michigan

FLEE BAG HOTEL!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We waited to late to book a upscale hotel room. I went on the internet and found this Victory Inn hotel with a rep. from hotel.com. We arrived to this hotel before the new year. I asked the young guy in the office was this a good hotel,he said yes, you will see. The room assignment was 125. We entered that room to discover that it was old funtiure, the carpet old,and dirty. There was no remote for that small size tv. the light was out in the bathroom. The only good thing was the sheets looked clean. The bedspreads were old and out of date. I will never stay in this hotel again. A terrible experience to bring in the new year. If you want a better hotel find some where else to go.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JUANfrom Detroit

HORRIBLE

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I didn't stay there room was nasty and someone else was in there. They had no more rooms available. Im waiting on my refund now!! Wont never go there again