Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DUMP

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Not much but the price. That alone was not enough to overcome the shortfalls.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It's not in a great area but there is a fair amount of restaurants nearby.
Rooms haven't seen any TLC in decades. Linens were questionably clean. Ashtrays in the non-smoking room. Staff that smokes in the doorway with all of their smoke billowing into the facility. Doors on rooms NOT secure with parts of the locking mechanism just hanging off the door jam. The free breakfast wasn't worth the price. Yes, I said it was "free" and not worth it. The food was questionable. I had one waffle and a sip of coffee. Everything else looked suspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

I didn't expect that!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: ts really so comfort so quite so clean!
Location: everything near by you
you know when you rent a room in a cheapest hotel, and at the end when you enter your room you say "really"!! this what happened exactly to me, its really so comfort so quite so clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The maneger was not nice at check in time tock over 20 min to get me a room he kept asking you told me I could have early check in time
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jfrom southfield

never again

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel attendant was was a jerk, it took 45mins to find my res... had to call hotel.com for a fax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Detroit

Wasn't happy

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room 110 sealing was falling when we turn on the bathroom light
3 out of 5
Recommended
by McDavefrom Dallas

Good motel for the cheap price

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing about this motel is that it is adjacent to McVees bar and grill. The motel is nothing fancy but is a good decent clean place to stay. Next door is McVees, which is excellent. Good food. The kitchen closes at 12 midnight, but the bar stays open to 2am. Cheap beer and free popcorn. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Frankfrom Columbus, Ohio

A Victory Hotel - Southfield Michigan

Posted May 16, 2014
Maybe I'm just used to the smoking ban here at home and have become possibly oversensitive, but if it's a non-smoking room then don't supply ash trays. Room smelled of smoke. I didn't read the reviews prior to my stay, I'll never do that again, the smell of smoke is represented several times in the reviews, so believe me it's real. Bed was clean and comfortable. Furniture in the room blocked the door, had plenty of room to just be moved a couple of inches over so you could get the door completely open. TV Stand/closet/drawer(s) took up most of the room making the room small and uncomfortable and opened into the parking lot. Someone was always around in the parking lot and I saw a couple of cabs sitting waiting for fares. TV remote would only work if nearly a foot from the TV and only after I adjusted the batteries. Picture didn't fit the TV screen and the TV didn't have any buttons on it in case of remote failure. I had planned to watch DVD's on my laptop anyway so that really didn't bother me.
2 out of 5
by michellefrom Southfield, MI

Hotel need update, dirty carpets in rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: The building need updating and non-smoking should mean non-smoking, even if you have to put gust out for not following the rules.
Location: Location was good There is a nice restaurant and bar grill next door great food professional going customers.
The stay here was ok, but not some where i would stay again. The quests smoke and the building smelled of smoke all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lawanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travelerfrom Michigan

No TV, No ICE, Blown Breakers

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room had only one working light and it smelled. Switched to another room and lights worked but plugging my computer in caused to TV to be unclear. Could not see the score of the football game on the TV and the only channels that worked were 4 major networks and PBS. Breakers blew when a guy made some toast at breakfast and the clerk did not know were the box was to flip the switch back on. Both ice makers did not work. A winter storm and having a lot of work to do is the only thing that kept me in this dump!