Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room has was uncomfortably small and had writing on the doors. The clerk that was working at the desk almost double hooked the room rhat I had already booked and paid for days in advance. The only good thing was that the jacuzzi worked and the bed was comfortable enough to get a decent nights rest. Would I stay there again? H*** no!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica

what you see is what you get

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
they put us in a room that was still being tended to by housekeeping and maintenance. i don't know what they were doing/what took so long because the room still wasn't all that clean. there was hair in the tub and they didn't give us a trashcan. the tv channels included the local networks, hbo, a lot of sports, and a station for hardcore pornography. so this is not a place for children. we had the whirlpool room and a part of the wall where the shower/tub combo is has been replaced with a curtain. the whirlpool was worth it and worked great, but we only used it after we sprayed it down with scrubbing bubbles.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill

Good if you are short on cash

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is run down. I had a hooker bug me when I was walking to the car. The staff was very nice and was the highlight of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The victory inn and suites in detroit

Posted Jul 10, 2011 on Hotels
Not bad for such a cheap price I do suggest you bring you bring your own blankets and pillows and dont take your shoes off because the carpet will turn your feet black but its close by stores it was easy to find and over all not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horror stay

Posted Oct 28, 2010 on Hotels
Be sure to check ratings! No toilet paper Towels were so small they were unuable for anything sheets ripped on bed no room in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bellshill, Scotland

Dont believe what you read in the negative comments.Judge for yourself when you arrive.

Posted Apr 13, 2007
I had read a few of the reviews for this hotel and was a bit cautious about it when going but was very surprised when i got there.we were going to look for alternative accomodation as soon as we arrived but this had nothing to do with the hotel.it was because the area in which the hotel is situated looked very dangerous.but the hotel was fantastic, the receptionist very friendly and it was very comfortable in the room.the cable tv provided was brilliant.all in all I rate this hotel as 5/5 comfort, 5/5 reception friendliness.a great hotel to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va

Pay for what you get

Posted Oct 25, 2006
Could use some rennovations, Overall satisfied for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Sep 28, 2006
The worst hotel i saw... in fact after the first night i left!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

smelly hotel and bad service

Posted Sep 20, 2006
would not recommend to anyone