Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

20 minutes from downtown Detroit.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The Jacuzzie was really nice and deep which you don't find very much anymore.
Cons: not enough towels if you have jacuzzie you should have extra towels.
Location: stadiums, museums race track,zoo ,casinoe
The motel was next to freeway and is 15 minutes from zoo and about 15 minutes from downtown Detroit(Tiger stadium,Ford field).It is close to Big Lots and gas stations and a really good Itallion pizza place .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

What do you expect fro price

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The pool was fine for kids to cool down and was regulRly cleaned.
Cons: Make it non smoking
Location: It was close to my friends!
Represents good value. A bit dated and smoky but we met some friendly residents there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Valentine's day

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was great! Only one complaint- the heater/air conditioning was broke in room 227 and we couldn't turn it off.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The room served its purpose!!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room is not the best but not the worst it serves it's purpose and is affordable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not awful

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
The room with jetted tub was fine for the price. Everything looked clean and maintained but the hallways smelled like stale cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,PA

Comfortable hotel at a great price.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Room was very nice. Very close to local attractions.
Cons: The pool could be warmer. Basic cable is included, but it would have been nice to rent movies on demand.
Location: Ford Field and the Detroit Thanksgiving Day parade were only about 10 minutes away.
Very easy to find, right off the highway. Room was clean and a comfortable temperature. Bed was very comfortable. Pool could have been warmer. I had a six year old in the pool and he was shivering after about 15 minutes, as were the other guests. When I went to check in, there was no staff at the desk and I had to go and find staff in the laundry room who were screaming the staff person's name throughout the hotel and attempting to reach her by phone. When she came to the desk she was rude, as if my check in were inconvenient for her. She never made eye contact or welcomed me, just gave me my slip to sign since my room had been booked in advance. She was also unable to give me directions to Ford Field, which is about 10 minutes away. However, staff in the morning were friendly, gave me directions, and very welcoming. I would stay here again even with the rude evening clerk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
comfortable bed . Roomy. Nice bathroom toilet and tub and vanity and sink separate entryway and halls smelled like smoke but room did not. Pool was small but water was warm. Loved having a s available. We would sta here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

disappointed anniversary

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
The decor was extremely outdated which would be fine if it wasnt cracked floor tiles. Wallpaper crackling. The bed had a spring on the side that stabbed my ankle. The people were nice. The pool was aa disappointment, there was puddles of stall Browning water. The place just looks pretty decent in pictures. Then you get there :/
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy never ever again

Posted Nov 7, 2014
There was hair in the bed and in the shower. Food or something in the sink. Cigarette burns in blanket and on furniture. Star stayed on personal call while I checked in and came downstairs twice because the room keys she gave me didn't work.