Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor On

Adoba Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location from Fairlane Mall and easy access to all freeways.
Cons: Jacuzzi was working properly.
Location: Went to Fairlane Mall ,Ford Field,Kroger.
Everything was great. The only negative I have was that the jacuzzi was cold and the pool was warmer. Otherwise it was it was a great experience and I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old & tired hotel past its prime

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Looks nice from a distance but old & tired inside. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bath was not cleaned from the previous guest, the bed linen had holes in it. The complimentary water cartons upon closer inspection were previously opened. The toilet bowl rim (view from the bath) was black and moldy. The TV was a modern flat screen so a plus there and the downstairs cafe/starbucks served good coffee and nice soup and pastries. This was probably a nice and glamorous hotel in its day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Nice hotel, after a change in owners is back on the way up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: the bed covers were nice
Cons: Better cleaning staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hands down
Plumbing was horrible, cable kept going out and my room had to be changed because of plumbing issues in the first room. After waiting 45 minutes for a bell man to help me move my things to the new room, when I got to the new room as soon as went to turn the lamp on the shade fell off. The ironing board was broke and the water control to the shower was broken, and the bathroom door wouldnt lock . And when I went to open my curtains,I found a milk container in the window along with opened candy on the floor, from, I guess, the other guest that stayed before me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Horrible, I would never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice and clean hotel but you need fast internet

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: internet in the rooms needs improve very slow
I like to stay in this hotel because its clean and staff very friendly . the hotel very close to Dearborn .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Five star lobby with 3 star rooms. Great hotel to say the least. A nice get away place. Would come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to be stranded.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The water in the bathtub dripped and had discolored the tub near the faucet. There was a small cigarette burn in the bedspread.
Location: 1 mile from the Henry Ford museum. A $35-$40 taxi ride from the airport.
I was stranded in Detroit because my flight was cancelled, so I spent 2 nights in the hotel. It was clean, the staff were pleasant and helpful, and the restaurant, Giulio's was really good. You can also get Starbucks in the lobby. When I called ahead, two people told me there was a shuttle to and from the airport, which turned out not to be true. The ad said it was about 5.5 miles from the airport, but it's more like 10, and the taxi ride cost $33 out there and $39 back, not counting tips. It's located near a shopping mall, in a flat, not-scenic area, but the hotel itself is very nice, with unusual architecture. If you have to be stuck, you could do a lot worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: View from hotel room
Cons: Update bathroom amenities
Location: Things to do nearby: Greenfield Village and Ford Museum Al Ameer Restaurant - best Arabic food
It was very good. Staff was extremely friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudsonville, MI

It's ok

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Wasn't at the hotel for more than a few hours sleeping. Wasn't as "swanky" as it appeared online but for a 40 some year old hotel it was ok. Hair dryer didn't work. Location was good for the needs of my visit. Check in was annoying for the guests I booked a room for. They arrived earlier than I did and could not be authorized to get their room keys without me. I was told I would have to contact Expedia and have Expedia fax the hotel to make the changes. Thankfully it was my guests who were patient and gracious enough to wait in the lobby until I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The only bad thing I would say about the hotel is that the towels in the bathroom are terrible. Too small and very rough.