Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Close to my event, close to food
Cons: Supervisors can do their job, follow up on the help
Location: In town for the henry ford
The most important thing to my wife, a clean bathroom. Mold in the tile walls around the tub. No floor mat, one almost empty roll of T.P. , had to call for more, only two towels and they were thin. On the Sat. night of our stay it was really busy, a good bit of partying going on out side, good weather for Midnight out side. The problem was the out side of the main entrance was trashed the next morning , solo cups, beer cans, snacks every were. Trash cans over flowing, trashed in the flower beds with no flowers in them, trash on the ground. This will happen. The problem was at 10:00 AM no one still had not cleaned it up. Managers walking around, Valet standing at their doing nothing, but it was nobodys job to clean the MAIN entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Everything you need is located here!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The rooms were clean, comfortable with plenty of room. The hotel had a restaurant that was extremely accommodating, a coffee shop , a lounge bar, pool and a business center. There is a gift shop and in addition it is located within proximity of a shopping center. We really enjoyed our stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Looks great and the staff is friendly
Cons: Hotels could be more updated
Location: The hotel in close proximity to all the great place to visit..
This place is in the right location to stay at and is really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Very nice and great price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Our car broke down and we had to stay an extra night and they gave us best rate they could and helped us find phone numbers we needed. Extremly nice for price. Very clean. Will definately stay at an Adoba again. For the price it is the best hotel you could get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

quiet, comfortable room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: large but quiet overall.
Cons: watch out for those large number of guests arriving
Location: shopping, "museums" were handy
took a while to check in due to large number of guests that were arriving. seems they were unprepared at the front desk for this. managers apologized for this and made amends to those waiting in line offering extras to be included during their stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Beautiful Lobby, but the room was so so.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: it was close to our venue.
Cons: better housekeeping, better attention to room condition, better training to staff on how to compensate for problems.
Location: Mall nearby. Not much else.
I came expecting better quality because of the Expedia rating. Although the lobby was lovely and elevator cool, the room was ill equipped for modern electronic plug ins, the carpet dirty, and it took several minutes to bring the temp fro 80 degrees to 74. The staff was pleasant, but when we were given keys to an already occupied room and inconvenienced did not offer any compensation for our trouble. oh, and the telephone and some lights in the room did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Worth the money

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The price was good.
Cons: The beds should be replaced. Clean the shower heads. Add more electrical outlets.
Location: It took us about 15 minutes to get to Ford Field.
The hotel was definitely worth the $100/night I paid. This was obviously a fancy chain hotel that was sold to another company once it no longer met the standards of the original chain. The parking lot is falling apart as mentioned in other reviews. The inside lobby is very nice and the lady at the desk was very polite and helpful even though we were checking in at 12:30am. The room and bathroom were clean, and the bedding seemed ok. The mattress was old and felt like it had a slight slope to it. There was not a fitted bottom sheet on the bed which was strange. Lifting up the bottom sheet exposed the mattress that had a pillow top added to it, probably to fill in the sunk in middle. The shower nozzle had build up on it and some of the water holes were plugged. No electrical outlets available, I had to charge my phone in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old not well maintained hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I had the worst hotel experience ever, the room is old, the bathroom dirty, and i waited for 2 hours to get my bags to my room. Never ever use their vale service, if you do you will need to chase the vale guy all around the hotel to get you car key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work and Relax

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I checked around midnight, I asked about the VIP discounts for meals and message and the staff were not aware of any offers, I asked if someone could call me and I did not get information; however all was very pleasing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Expedia promised what was not delivered

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The lobby is nice. Nothing else.
Cons: Almost everything. Staff training for front desk. Room remodeling. If the idea of this hotel is to be "sparse, then that needs to be made very clear.
Location: We purposely stayed at this hotel in order to visit Henry Ford Museum.
Expedia made this hotel look great. Although Expedia's efforts to keep in touch and to detail a room and floor, and ultimately a promise of confirmation on the 14th floor with the ability to simply pick up my room key after 3pm were good, that is not at all what happened. The front desk was unaware of any confirmation and in fact did not even have my room type available. After getting the "manager" involved, we eventually got a king room, but it was handicap accessible. It was terribly outdated. The water, when turned on, came out rusted until we let it run clear. The shower head was mostly clogged. This hotel does not have what most hotels have as a basic package. No fridge, no microwave. The bed had no mattress pad and only a single sheet covering it. The pillow cases had stains on them. The pool was also closed the first night. We felt as though the hotel could have cared less. Very, very disappointed. We are not sure what "agreements" Expedia has with hotels, but this one clearly does not follow any direction from them.