Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Birthday Get-away

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Perfect place for a quick get-away. Staff, check-in process and facilities were excellent. Only suggestion would be to update bathrooms. Corner space and tub were lacking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not quite what I expected.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Went to this hotel to stay overnight. It was an average hotel. Large in size but with inefficient check in service. It took a half hour and the line only got longer. No one was called in to aid that situation either. The room itself was underwhelming. Decor was probably from the 90s, if that explains it. All in all, it was average for an above average price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lot to be desired

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: It is close the The Henry Ford.
They had a problem connecting our 2 night reservation. We had originally booked night then added a second night but they could not connect the dots ( not sure if it was more of an Expedia issue or the hotel) but I had to go back to the desk the next morning to have them re swipe my credit card and room keys for the second night. The room was big but old. One issue that, while funny to me, speaks of small details was that for the duration of our 2 night stay, there was a room service cloth napkin sitting outside our room in the hallway. One other major issue to me was the fact that they had a lot of the parking lots off limits. With as many guests as this hotel could have, we had to actually drive through all of the parking lots just to find a single parking spot when you could see entire lots roped off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Clean...friendly staff
Cons: Update carpets...open up full complement of hotel activities...
Location: Great location for everything
Very good..needs night life in hotel...concierge needed..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor On

Adoba Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location from Fairlane Mall and easy access to all freeways.
Cons: Jacuzzi was working properly.
Location: Went to Fairlane Mall ,Ford Field,Kroger.
Everything was great. The only negative I have was that the jacuzzi was cold and the pool was warmer. Otherwise it was it was a great experience and I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old & tired hotel past its prime

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Looks nice from a distance but old & tired inside. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bath was not cleaned from the previous guest, the bed linen had holes in it. The complimentary water cartons upon closer inspection were previously opened. The toilet bowl rim (view from the bath) was black and moldy. The TV was a modern flat screen so a plus there and the downstairs cafe/starbucks served good coffee and nice soup and pastries. This was probably a nice and glamorous hotel in its day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Nice hotel, after a change in owners is back on the way up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: the bed covers were nice
Cons: Better cleaning staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hands down
Plumbing was horrible, cable kept going out and my room had to be changed because of plumbing issues in the first room. After waiting 45 minutes for a bell man to help me move my things to the new room, when I got to the new room as soon as went to turn the lamp on the shade fell off. The ironing board was broke and the water control to the shower was broken, and the bathroom door wouldnt lock . And when I went to open my curtains,I found a milk container in the window along with opened candy on the floor, from, I guess, the other guest that stayed before me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Horrible, I would never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice and clean hotel but you need fast internet

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: internet in the rooms needs improve very slow
I like to stay in this hotel because its clean and staff very friendly . the hotel very close to Dearborn .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Five star lobby with 3 star rooms. Great hotel to say the least. A nice get away place. Would come back!