Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very deceiving picture's.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Glad we checked in late! Only had to sleep for 6 hrs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$34 room?

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Not sure that I can answer this question.
Cons: This is a very, very low budget motel. Paint cracking and peeling, holes in doors, tiles in bathroom moving (as if the floor below is bad).
This was definitely a $34 motel room. It was apparent as we drove up that this was not what we had expected. The paint on the out of the rooms is cracking and peeling. The door of our room did not close properly. The tiles on the bathroom floor had been replaced with tile that did not match the other tiles. The sub floor in the bathroom must have had water damage as it was very spongy. The shower worked and the sink and counter area were very clean. I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from Detroit, Mi

A good stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Great experience. I'll room there again in the near future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerry Pollock from Warren MI.

Do not use this hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I did not stay, The first room smelled very strong if cigarett smoke. When we tried to get our money back, we were told refunds were not available. The second room was a free upgrade to a room with a Jacuzzi. This room was also dirty. When my wife ran water in the Jacuzzi, there were foating things including dirt and hair. The money was a lost. the experience was nothing we want to remember. Im not sure why Hotels.com would list this business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Branch Michigan

MOLD MOLD MOLD HORRIBLE NEEDS CONDEMNED

Posted Nov 12, 2013
FILTHY MOLD IN THE BATHROOM. DISGUSTING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Smelled like smoke

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
This motel smelled like smoke even though it was supposed to be smoke-free. Thw lights did not work. The breakfast was dismal. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge in Warren, MI

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The bed were not on frames they were in a wooden box and very close to the floor, the bathroom had a hole in the wall, the bathtub was cracked and keep dripping and the tv was very snowy looking when you watched it. I would never use that hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Scariest place ever! I've never felt this unsafe

Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Everything, beginning with the guy at the front desk is terrible. 1. Room stinks, 2. curtains are torn, 3. both pillows are of different kinds: one white and small, one big and pale, dirty white. 4. Sheet under the 'comforter' didn't seem washed. 5. Service sucked. Other than the price and proximity to Tech center, there is nothing, even tolerable, about this place. I got fooled: you don't!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Clair, MI

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. It's was OK for the night. But the room really needed some work. The sheets had burn holes in them. But I will say that the room was clean. Out side of our door was some trash, items that were not good.