Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Superb

Posted Jul 30, 2015
An outstanding and courteous staff especially the valets made this stay special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and magnificent hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The room, the bed, the bathroom, the hall....
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Fantastic location, near the greak town..
All was good!! It is a good location, a good hotel and a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Not really handicap accessible layout needs to be more accessible .e.g. Stairs in room, very deep tub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland,ohio

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: We went to cobo center for ace...auto body convention...
The air conditioning is not efficient enough for the size of this hotel. The rooms were extremely stuffy. The lobby was even too warm. We would not recommend this to any one who prefers a comfortable nights sleep ,especially in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escanaba, MI

Down the street from ball field

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Very spacious rooms, friendly service
Cons: While we were there, problems with the wifi but I guess it was city-wide.
Location: See above
Arrived during evening hours, check in was great as were valet service and porter. Room was wonderfully spacious, as a matter of fact, my grand daughters squealed with excitement when they opened the door. Stayed 2 nights and had a great time. It was Greek fest and the neighboring streets were blocked off and we could just roam from block to block. Very nice experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable Visit

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Great location, great floor plan, hotel staff courteous & professional, great restaurants.
Location: Great location in Greektown and is walking distance to Hart Plaza, Renaissance Center, Detroit Riverwalk, Campus Martius. Free shuttle bus is great!
There was a serious problem with the air conditioning over the weekend. We had two suites and all parties, as well as our guests, were very uncomfortable. The bedrooms were cool, however, the living rooms were sweltering. We called for maintenance two days in a row and were told it was being worked on, but no relief was ever achieved. Unfortunate situation, especially with the weather being as hot as it was. I stayed at this hotel in January and had no problems with my room at that time and looked forward to returning so it was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Right in the heart of downtown.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The People! The comfortable and quiet rooms.
Cons: Tea bags in the room for non-coffee drinkers? Picky detail I know.
Location: Bars, restaurants, the casino, Renaissance Center, the river walk, the Detroit Institute of Arts, stadiums and theaters
We had a wonderful time visiting Detroit. The staff was to a person, welcoming and helpful. The pride they take in their community was very evident and they shared their knowledge with us. The room was luxurious and comfortable, the bathroom spacious. We enjoyed the sitting room with its own TV, so much more comfortable than sitting in bed. Downstairs the restaurant Fishbones serves up great food, including breakfast. Or walk out the door and eat fantastic Greek food, served by real Greeks, at Santorinis. The window at Astoria bakery will make your mouth water. The streets are well patrolled and people walked freely and comfortably around this little downtown area late Friday and Saturday nights. We walked down to the Renaissance Center in the morning for coffee at Starbucks and a walk along the river. Lots of happy families joined us playing in the water fountain and enjoying the sunshine. For $1 we caught the People Mover and got a quick tour of the city which dropped us one block from our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

downtown

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Good size suite, very clean, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Smoking rooms
Location: As above.
excellent location for downtown. Close to casinos, sports stadia, eateries and bars. Detroit is not a touristy city with a reasonably small downtown. There is local transport .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, good location for downtown events

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, rooms are really large and comfortable.
Cons: The complimentary soap smells odd, so I recommend taking your own.
Location: It's downtown so everything downtown is close by
The hotel is nice, and is in a good location downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakefield, Ontario

Outstanding Hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The staff, the hotel room, Fishbone Restuarant
Cons: Night light in the bathroom.
Location: Comerica Park for a baseball game, MGM Casino, many great restuarants
We choose this hotel based on previous guests reviews and because it was within walking distance to Comerica Park. The hotel and the staff were fantastic! We would definitely stay here again if we return to Detroit in the future for a sporting event.