Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel around the corner from Greektown.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Location: Very handy to Greektown. Easy access from the tunnel.
Surprisingly large, comfortable suite. A nice alternative from the more expensive name brand hotels in Greektown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Axe, Michigan

Nice Greektown hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We always come to the area for the football game. Every time we try to stay here. The hotel is beautiful. It's located in Greektown, right across from the casino. Right next to a huge selection of restaurants and within walking distance of the football field. The staff is so friendly, it's almost like being at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for sports, dining and Greektown

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Room, staff, convenient location, floor plan and overall feel from when we first pulled in to when the valet returned our car.
Cons: posting bar hours for the lobby bar
Location: Tigers, Lions, Greektown, casino's, downtown architecture
A very well designed and interesting use of space in an old flour warehouse. Rooms are great, floor plans interesting, materials top notch and the staff well informed, pleasant and great ambassadors for Detroit. After booking it found out that a number of other people who I know use this hotel as one of their first choices when going to Detroit. Will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Lions and Red Wings weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: location !!! price , can walk everywhere
Cons: room 805 was a bit noisy [ from outside ]
Location: Lions game , Greektown Restaurants and easy access to people mover station
Easy to get to and great location , dump the car and walk to where you have to go or take the people-mover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Valet parking was great.
Location: Great proximity to Ford Field and Comerica Park
Staff were very courteous and helpful. Found the room very quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Manager a JERK but all OK

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms were huge! Clean but a tad bit worn
Cons: Fire the Manager
Location: Greektown---enough said!
Our reservation called for two rooms & was made on Expedia. Our Expedia paperwork clearly showed that we had 2 rooms but the hotel said that they only had a reservation for one and were sold out. Rather than trying to get to the root of the problem the manager rudely siad that he was sold out and we were SOL --basically telling us to get lost. Not willing to accept that, we called Expedia and they asked to speak to the hotel. In a minute or so the problem was resolved and we were given the second room. However, the manager offered no explanation! Instead he simply walked away and told his clerk to complete the check-in process. The woman who was the "clerk" could not have been more gracious and accommedating but she was put in a horrible situation--having to apologize for a competely incompetent and RUDE manager!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the neighborhood is so noisy you can't sleep

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: nice room
We stayed there on a Saturday night. We could not sleep until after the bars closed at 2 AM. oneof the bars had a loudspeaker that was projecting out on the street and we could hear it in our room. We asked the font desk to move us but they said it was a party area and we should have been aware of that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in town for a weeding

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: sound insulation, thorough cleanliness inspections
hair in the bed, orange M&M on the dark carpeted floor - how can you miss that ?, mold on the grout between the glass bricks between shower area and bedroom - oh and the acoustics - crazy ! you can hear every word that someone in the room adjacent, and i suspect even one beyond that room, speaks in normal room volume. I am not taking about drunken and slurred speech at 2AM - i am taking about regular conversation in the middle of the afternoon. we searched for 2 weeks to find a decent room for a well deserved weekend away from home and expected a lot more for the price we were paying. At some point we called security to get people kicked out camping in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice hotel with nice spacious room

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Doorman, valet, and staff were all very friendly. Room was really nice and spacious. It was exactly as pictured on their website. Very clean. Bed was very comfortable and view of greektown casino was nice. Only issue was that there is a night club across the street (on the greektown casino view side of the hotel). Music and people screaming until 2:30am. Was loud even though we were on 6th floor. Other than that everything was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The Hotel is clean but the rooms need updating, everything feels very early 90's. The hotel does not have any vending machines for water because they are a "full service" hotel, but when I asked how to get a water the hotel employee told me I could get one from the vending machine across the street in the parking garage. Also parking is not included.