Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Posted May 12, 2015
Nice hotel great location. Hotel staff could have been more accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Only issue was that we had to pay to park the car, even without using valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mulroy

Birthday extravaganza

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Our experience for a stay downtown for a friends birthday was excellent! Awesome staff, wonderful food, beautiful rooms!!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Very Loud!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: We were able to walk to many restraunts, the casino & St Andrew's where we were seeing a concert. The people mover stop there is convenient too.
Cons: Sound proof the rooms!!!
The accomodations were nice & clean. Staff was friendly & helpful. The first room we were given, we couldn't get the keys to the room to work. We had a couple staff attempt to help us without any luck. They quickly switched us to a different room. Our only complaint was how loud it was! Every door that shut & every conversation in the hallways we were able to hear in our room. With the casino right next door, there were people in and out all night. On our second night, there was a wedding reception in the ballroom one floor below us. We could hear all the music & partying until 2am. And there were people in & out of the reception walking the halls & talking loudly. I was amazed how paper thin the walls & doors must be! Also take note that there is a $25/day valet parking fee. The cars are parked at the parking deck across the street. I didn't feel that my car was any safer by using the valet service & the walk across the street certainly wouldn't have been any problem to do myself. I probably won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hart, MI

Great stay for a Red Wings Game!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, we've stayed at the hotel twice, and each time the shampoo and other amenities are different (good different, and high quality).
Cons: Noise on the weekends, but that is to be expected, I understood.
Perfect getaway location, within mere footsteps of Greektown casino. I HIGHLY recommend using the valet service, if you just plan to meander downtown, you can take the people mover to the convenient locations. Fishbones restaurant is EXCELLENT, lots on the menu. Much to do at greektown, and perfect place to stay for the RED WINGS FAN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Accommodates a long stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Room configuration was great.
Cons: Parking situation. Could use an update.
Location: Fishbones for sure.
Staff was great. Room was surprisingly large with a separate living space that could be closed off from the bedroom. Large soaker tub. Nice city view. Our favorite restaurant down stairs where we had dinner and Sunday Brunch. Could use a little update but for the price it was great. Valet or self park for fee was odd since you can park for free at the casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Fabulous, I will always stay in your hotel when I'm in Detroit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Joe Louis , casino and restaurants

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Will drive you in there shuttle to where ever you want to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice hotel right across from the casino.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice hotel you can walk to the casino but bed wasn't very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prior Review history must be many years old

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hard pillow, hard mattress, like a time machine to 1970. Won't stay at again